Community discussions

 
vlada1
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 2:18 pm

v3.22 OSPF issue

Thu Mar 19, 2009 1:23 pm

Hi ,

this started when i install 3.20 regular routing package, then i try routing-test , v3.20 and then 3.22

routing table was large so i divide into ospf areas , area 1,2,3 and backbone
routing table in every area was smaller , but when i install routing 3.20, later routing-test all routes are same on every router in every ospf area.
i say again , i know its test package but cant belive that its made retrogradation.
 
User avatar
magic
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 9:53 pm
Location: Sopron, Hungary
Contact:

Re: v3.22 OSPF issue

Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:01 am

Hi,

I think these are not too much information. Post your configuration and maybe somebody can help you.

I don't use regular routing package with ospf. There was trouble with it on bigger network. And I think the MT only works on the routing-test package.
I have 239 route in the ospf table now. I had much more but use area ranges to lower the numbers of it. I have only some trouble with the ospf where I use older version (3.9). I'll upgrade these routers because the 3.20 is much more stable. I use 3.22 only for 2 days so I don't have too much information about it.
Krisztian Gancs
RLAN Internet Ltd.
http://www.rlan.hu
 
jirkaehm
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 12:07 pm

Re: v3.22 OSPF issue

Wed Apr 01, 2009 1:16 am

Hi,

I have exacly same problem. Was you able to find solution for it?

thx
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: v3.22 OSPF issue

Wed Apr 01, 2009 10:31 am

If area type is default, all routes will be visible in every area.
You can set another area type, or use area ranges, or even routing filters if you don't want specific routes to be imported into backbone area.
 
jirkaehm
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 12:07 pm

Re: v3.22 OSPF issue

Wed Apr 01, 2009 11:52 pm

No, problem is that I have totally 3 areas.
1st 0.0.0.0 as backbone
2nd 1.1.1.1 type stub
3nd 2.2.2.2 type stub

problem is that routes from area 1.1.1.1 are also distributed to area 2.2.2.2

any idea what problem could be here?

Also is there any way to group simillar adress spaces on one router to one?
as example I have on one router networks 192.168.0.0/26 192.168.0.64/26 192.168.0.128/26 192.168.0.192/26 and one link to ospf network.
There would be ideal for OSPF just to group these network's to one /24 subnet instead of 4difrerent routes.


thank you for help
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: v3.22 OSPF issue

Thu Apr 02, 2009 8:33 am

Need more information,

post your configuration and post output of "/routing ospf lsa print" from the router where you shouldn't see all the routes.
 
jirkaehm
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 12:07 pm

Re: v3.22 OSPF issue

Thu Apr 02, 2009 1:03 pm

Here you go.

It seems I'm unable to upload txt or any other format type to this forum
so my config is here http://jirka.ehm.cz/temp/config.txt

Thank you for any help.
/routing ospf lsa print
AREA                TYPE         ID             ORIGINATOR     SEQUENCE-NU...
prilepy             router       172.25.4.2     172.25.4.2     0x800000C5    
prilepy             router       172.26.0.10    172.26.0.10    0x800000BE    
prilepy             summary-n... 0.0.0.0        172.26.0.10    0x800000BD    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.0.0     172.26.0.10    0x800000BD    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.0.4     172.26.0.10    0x800000B3    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.0.8     172.26.0.10    0x800000B3    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.1.0     172.26.0.10    0x800000B3    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.1.64    172.26.0.10    0x800000B3    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.10.0    172.26.0.10    0x80000051    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.10.64   172.26.0.10    0x80000051    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.50.0    172.26.0.10    0x800000BD    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.51.64   172.26.0.10    0x8000001B    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.51.128  172.26.0.10    0x80000076    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.55.0    172.26.0.10    0x8000001B    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.56.0    172.26.0.10    0x80000075    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.57.64   172.26.0.10    0x80000048    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.57.128  172.26.0.10    0x80000048    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.58.0    172.26.0.10    0x8000001B    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.16.254.0   172.26.0.10    0x80000051    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.26.0.0     172.26.0.10    0x800000BD    
prilepy             summary-n... 172.26.246.0   172.26.0.10    0x800000B7    
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24264
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v3.22 OSPF issue

Thu Apr 02, 2009 1:12 pm

I have modified the permissions of the forum, so now you can also upload TXT and RSC files. Please try it.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: v3.22 OSPF issue

Thu Apr 02, 2009 1:53 pm

Everything is correct. You have set inject-summary-lsa=yes in area configuration.
It means that all summary routes will be imported. Also you can see that in lsa output.
 
jirkaehm
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 12:07 pm

Re: v3.22 OSPF issue

Fri Apr 03, 2009 12:44 am

omg, sorry guys! you are right.

I tested it before with or without this option but I guess that I simply did'nt wait long enough for ospf to reconfigure routes.

Thank you for help!

What about grouping multiple small /26 subnet's to large /24 ?
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: v3.22 OSPF issue

Fri Apr 03, 2009 8:48 am

You can use area ranges to aggregate routes.
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/OSPF_and_Area_summaries
 
NenadS
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 4:39 pm

Re: v3.22 OSPF issue

Sun Jul 19, 2009 7:37 pm

Hi all,

To be able to summaries multiple routes in one and send them to other ospf arena, do I need to add blackhole route first and routing filter or not?

Ex.:
/ ip route 
add dst-address=10.0.4.0/23 distance=254 scope=255 target-scope=10 \
    type=blackhole comment="" disabled=no 

/ routing filter 
add chain=ospf-out prefix=10.0.4.0/23 invert-match=no action=accept comment="" \
    disabled=no 
add chain=ospf-out invert-match=no action=discard comment="" disabled=no
I have 10.0.4.0/24 and 10.0.5.0/24 networks.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests