Page 1 of 1

OSPF snmp support ??

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 9:38 pm
by x00xTheEv1l
Does mikrotik support snmp extenstions to ospf etc .. ? Like quagga with snmp support ? Is there a way how to enable it ?

Re: OSPF snmp support ??

Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 11:43 am
by Eising
No. Not at the moment. In general, the snmp support of RouterOS is a bit sparse, but they're working on full SNMPv2C support. I guess that's a start :)

Re: OSPF snmp support ??

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 2:22 pm
by GateKeeper
Any updates to this?

Re: OSPF snmp support ??

Posted: Thu Oct 10, 2013 9:49 am
by GateKeeper
Should UP this thread because of core feature lack. Still almost no SNMP in ROS?

Re: OSPF snmp support ??

Posted: Fri May 22, 2015 2:32 pm
by stealth
Should UP this thread because of core feature lack. Still almost no SNMP in ROS?
Two years later, still nothing ?

Re: OSPF snmp support ??

Posted: Fri May 22, 2015 3:43 pm
by GateKeeper
Two years later, still nothing ?
Sorry, IDK. I've changed my job since then. As an advice: take a look at the changelogs. It was the very beginning of the 6.x branch when I looked for SNMP for OSPF.

Re: OSPF snmp support ??

Posted: Fri May 22, 2015 3:44 pm
by ZeroByte
Should UP this thread because of core feature lack. Still almost no SNMP in ROS?
Two years later, still nothing ?
It's in the queue behind SWOS updates, and a new version of The Dude.

Re: OSPF snmp support ??

Posted: Fri May 22, 2015 3:50 pm
by GateKeeper
It's in the queue behind SWOS updates, and a new version of The Dude.
Maybe it's by some misunderstanding, but OSPF is a routing protocol, not commutation. Then why the feature is for SwOS instead of ROS?

Re: OSPF snmp support ??

Posted: Fri May 22, 2015 4:01 pm
by ZeroByte
Maybe it's by some misunderstanding, but OSPF is a routing protocol, not commutation. Then why the feature is for SwOS instead of ROS?
I was making a joke - basically saying that this feature is in vaporware hell.
(Updating The Dude is a special example of Mikrotik vaporware)