Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Madrox
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:24 am

route /28 netmask

Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:01 pm

Hello? i got /28 from my isp, but i cant understand how to use it.
the ips are route to 10.xxx.10.202/30, and 10.xxx.10.201/30 is my gateway as isp.
and my ips xx.xx.32.208/28
What now?
 
Madrox
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:24 am

Re: route /28 netmask

Wed Nov 11, 2009 4:48 pm

anybody? that now the answere?
 
User avatar
skillful
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 1:42 pm
Location: Abuja, Nigeria
Contact:

Re: route /28 netmask

Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:41 pm

How is your question related to Mikrotik ROS? This is a Mikrotik ROS forum not a TCP/IP class.
 
Madrox
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:24 am

Re: route /28 netmask

Wed Nov 11, 2009 6:53 pm

Then 99% of this forum is not about ROS it self.
If you look at the forum you will get that everyboody ask about BGP, OSFP, MPLS, MME, RIP, HWMPplus, DHCP, Wirless: about cables and anntena etc!!! All this is things that you can do whit ROS.
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3806
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Re: route /28 netmask

Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:21 pm

place the /28 subnet on your internal interface. place the /30 subnet on your external interface. add a default route to their side of the /30 subnet. you shouldn't need nat in this setup unless you know you want it.
Colo and Wholesale Bandwidth Available! Sales at SanDiegoBroadband dot com
 
Madrox
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:24 am

Re: route /28 netmask

Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:14 pm

Hey, thx for answare but im littel un secure.
When you say place the /28 on my internal interface? eks xx.xx.xx.208/28 on the ether2 as ipaddrese or on the route?
Will post my config.
10.xxx.3.202/30 this is the link addresse
10.xxx.3.201/30 is the provider addresse
62.xx.32.208/28 is my ipnet
192.168.100.0/24 is my local ips to all the mikrotik divice.
[admin@GG_GW] > ip address print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic
# ADDRESS NETWORK BROADCAST INTERFACE
0 192.168.100.1/24 192.168.100.0 192.168.100.255 ether2
1 10.xxx.3.202/30 10.xxx.3.200 10.xxx.3.203 ether1
2 62.xx.32.208/28 62.xx.32.208 62.xx.32.223 ether2
Flags: X - disabled, A - active, D - dynamic,
C - connect, S - static, r - rip, b - bgp, o - ospf, m - mme,
B - blackhole, U - unreachable, P - prohibit
# DST-ADDRESS PREF-SRC GATEWAY-STATE GATEWAY DISTANCE INTERFACE
0 A S 0.0.0.0/0 reachable 10.xxx.3.201 1 ether1
1 ADC 10.xxx.3.200/30 10.xxx.3.202 0 ether1
2 ADC 62.xx.32.208/28 62.xx.32.208 0 ether2
3 ADC 192.168.100.0/24 192.168.100.1 0 ether2
is this rigth?
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8367
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: route /28 netmask

Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:43 pm

yes, something like this. but... what do you want to achieve?
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
Madrox
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:24 am

Re: route /28 netmask

Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:55 pm

What i want is to route this addrese to my network. so my clients can get public ips.
but i cant get it to work?
 
User avatar
THG
Member
Member
Posts: 472
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 1:05 am

Re: route /28 netmask

Wed Nov 11, 2009 9:24 pm

Maybe your ISP forgot to route this network to your MikroTik. It's easy to check this if you give us an address.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8367
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: route /28 netmask

Wed Nov 11, 2009 11:12 pm

how exactly do you want to give IPs to your clients?
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
Madrox
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:24 am

Re: route /28 netmask

Thu Nov 12, 2009 4:00 pm

Did get it to work, wrong on cable bettwen isp and me. strange it was new cable.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: g33k and 12 guests