Community discussions

 
User avatar
Eising
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 272
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 10:21 am
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Netflow and AS numbers

Wed Dec 02, 2009 1:57 pm

Hi there,

After getting traffic-flow working in version 4.3, I notice that the SrcAS and DstAS fields are empty. Is that because RouterOS does not support fetching this information, or is it a bug?
The road to hell is paved with good intentions.
 
geolos
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 4:28 pm

Re: Netflow and AS numbers

Wed Mar 08, 2017 4:36 pm

Any news on that ?
Still today we have this problem, no AS information is provided.
I think this info is basic one and shall not be absent from traffic flow - as it seems that you support v9 protocol.

I thank you in advance and look forward to your responses :-)
Christos
 
User avatar
ScottReed
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 9:47 pm
Location: Montana / Western Massachusetts

Re: Netflow and AS numbers

Fri May 05, 2017 5:02 pm

Hey Mikrotik Support, bump on this one! We need SrcAS and DstAS exported from Traffic Flow.

Thanks.
 
User avatar
nz_monkey
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1821
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: Straya
Contact:

Re: Netflow and AS numbers

Sat May 06, 2017 5:12 am

Email support@mikrotik.com with your feature request. That is the official channel.
http://thebrotherswisp.com/ | Mikrotik MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCINE | Fortinet FTCNA, FCNSP, FCT | Extreme Networks ENA
 
User avatar
ScottReed
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 9:47 pm
Location: Montana / Western Massachusetts

Re: Netflow and AS numbers

Sat May 06, 2017 3:26 pm

Email support@mikrotik.com with your feature request. That is the official channel.
Already done! Received response almost immediately.
 
patrick7
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: Netflow and AS numbers

Sat May 06, 2017 3:29 pm

What was the response?
 
User avatar
ScottReed
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 9:47 pm
Location: Montana / Western Massachusetts

Re: Netflow and AS numbers

Sat May 06, 2017 3:32 pm

What was the response?
Has been added to the feature request list.

I also requested that it be added to a 6.37.6(bugfix) if possible. So people still on 6.37 in production environments don't need to make a risky upgrade to an entire new release.
 
patrick7
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: Netflow and AS numbers

Sat May 06, 2017 3:40 pm

Unfortunately I think they won't implement it that fast.
This has been requested 7 (!!!!!) years ago, see viewtopic.php?t=43853
 
User avatar
ScottReed
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 9:47 pm
Location: Montana / Western Massachusetts

Re: Netflow and AS numbers

Sat May 06, 2017 3:45 pm

Unfortunately I think they won't implement it that fast.
This has been requested 7 (!!!!!) years ago, see viewtopic.php?t=43853
:lol: yeah, I know.

But, wishful thinking on my part. It can't hurt to hope!
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5923
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: Netflow and AS numbers

Sat May 06, 2017 6:37 pm

I also requested that it be added to a 6.37.6(bugfix) if possible. So people still on 6.37 in production environments don't need to make a risky upgrade to an entire new release.
That would defeat the entire purpose of a bugfix release!
A bugfix release is only receiving bugfixes, no new features.
When you want a new feature you will have to run a current or even RC release.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests