Community discussions

 
gringoZ
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:32 pm

2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Sun Mar 21, 2010 12:17 am

How can i setup rb600 with 2x parallel mpls/vpls tunnel in the same time?
I want bonding vpls1 and vpls2 and bridging with eth at rb600.

vpls1---wlan1 < - - - - - -> wlan1---vpls1
eth <-bri-> bonding rb600 rb600 bonding <-bri-> eth
vpls2---wlan2 < - - - - - -> wlan2---vpls2

I try http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Transpare ... using_MPLS but without results.
In the same time only one vpls tunnel works...
 
User avatar
mishaM
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:48 pm
Location: Georgia

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:22 pm

good question ! .
 
User avatar
mishaM
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:48 pm
Location: Georgia

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Sun Apr 04, 2010 7:29 pm

gringo i find way out of a situation .

config set only lsr-id , dont set transport-address .



/mpls ldp
set enabled=yes lsr-id=172.16.0.1 transport-address=172.16.0.1


the rest of configs I think intelligible ;)
 
-headstrong-
Member
Member
Posts: 377
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:04 pm
Location: South Africa

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Fri May 07, 2010 9:22 am

MishaM, do you set individual ldp transport address's under /mpls interface?
 
User avatar
mishaM
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:48 pm
Location: Georgia

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Sat May 08, 2010 6:44 pm

yes i set individual transport address , i tested and that working successful .

so we can setup more 2X parallel vpls tunnel .

for example i have one ap and 3 wlan interface , and i want setup 3 vpls tunnel for bonding

Image

config for AP1 :


/ip address
add address=172.16.0.1 netmask=255.255.255.252 interface=wlan1
add address=172.16.1.1 netmask=255.255.255.252 interface=wlan2
add address=172.16.2.1 netmask=255.255.255.252 interface=wlan3

/mpls ldp
set enabled=yes lsr-id=172.16.0.1

/mpls ldp interface
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes interface=wlan1 transport-address=172.16.0.1
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes interface=wlan2 transport-address=172.16.1.1
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes interface=wlan3 transport-address=172.16.2.1

/interface vpls

add name=vpls1 remote-peer=172.16.0.2 vpls-id=1:2
add name=vpls2 remote-peer=172.16.1.2 vpls-id=2:2
add name=vpls3 remote-peer=172.16.2.2 vpls-id=3:2



^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

config for AP2 :


/ip address add address=172.16.0.2 netmask=255.255.255.252 interface=wlan1
/ip address add address=172.16.1.2 netmask=255.255.255.252 interface=wlan2
/ip address add address=172.16.2.2 netmask=255.255.255.252 interface=wlan3

/mpls ldp set enabled=yes lsr-id=172.16.0.2

/mpls ldp interface
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes interface=wlan1 transport-address=172.16.0.2
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes interface=wlan2 transport-address=172.16.1.2
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes interface=wlan3 transport-address=172.16.2.2

/interface vpls

add name=vpls1 remote-peer=172.16.0.1 vpls-id=1:2
add name=vpls2 remote-peer=172.16.1.1 vpls-id=2:2
add name=vpls3 remote-peer=172.16.2.1 vpls-id=3:2
 
-headstrong-
Member
Member
Posts: 377
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:04 pm
Location: South Africa

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Sat May 08, 2010 8:17 pm

wow ur a genius:P..

what is ur mpls config under /mpls interface?

Do you leave the MTU of all to 1508 ( ie default) or manually set each interface?
 
User avatar
mishaM
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:48 pm
Location: Georgia

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Sat May 08, 2010 8:49 pm

mtu i set manually 1522 to each interface ;)
 
-headstrong-
Member
Member
Posts: 377
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:04 pm
Location: South Africa

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Sun May 09, 2010 7:26 pm

Is it possible to still use the routers lobridge IP for VPLS endpoints if there is no LDP transport address?
 
User avatar
mishaM
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:48 pm
Location: Georgia

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Sun May 09, 2010 8:55 pm

Is it possible to still use the routers lobridge IP for VPLS endpoints if there is no LDP transport address?
yes it posible
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
zgi
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 7:07 pm

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Fri May 28, 2010 7:11 pm

add name=vpls1 remote-peer=172.16.0.1 vpls-id=1:2
add name=vpls2 remote-peer=172.16.1.1 vpls-id=2:2
add name=vpls3 remote-peer=172.16.2.1 vpls-id=3:2

What does vpls-id numbers mean? Is the first number, the number of tunnel, and the second number, a number of devices used?
 
User avatar
taglio
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:55 pm
Location: 34T, Barcelona, Spain

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Tue Aug 03, 2010 5:17 pm

ok..so.. it's seem that this configuration work correctly with mishaM equipment...

Can anyone tell me if have a running link with those specification?!?

In my experience it doesn't work. Simply the vpls2 interface doesn't go up [no running].

I want to bound two vpls interface to obtain the sum of the bandwidth from two 802.11n radios. I want to do this in two x86 machine with two r52n. Link is good and no problem with wifi communication, but when i've to build the software parts of the conf, simply it doesn't work.

This is what i want to do:

####AP1#####
/interface bridge 
add

/interface vpls
add remote-peer=10.10.3.3 vpls-id=1:2
add remote-peer=10.10.4.3 vpls-id=2:2

/interface bonding 
add mode=balance-rr slaves=vpls1,vpls2 transmit-hash-policy=layer-2

/interface bridge port
add interface=ether1 bridge=bridge1
add interface=bonding1 bridge=bridge1

/ip address
add address=10.10.3.2/24 interface=wlan1
add address=10.10.4.2/24 interface=wlan2
add address=192.168.1.7/24 interface=ether1

/mpls interface
add interface=all mpls-mtu=1522

/mpls ldp
set lsr-id=10.10.3.2

/mpls ldp interface
add interface=wlan1 transport-address=10.10.3.2
add interface=wlan2 transport-address=10.10.4.2



####AP2#####
/interface bridge 
add

/interface vpls
add remote-peer=10.10.3.2 vpls-id=1:2
add remote-peer=10.10.4.2 vps-id=2:2

/interface bonding 
add mode=balance-rr slaves=vpls1,vpls2 transmit-hash-policy=layer-2

/interface bridge port
add interface=ether1 bridge=bridge1
add interface=bonding1 bridge=bridge1

/ip address
add address=10.10.3.3/24 interface=wlan1
add address=10.10.4.3/24 interface=wlan2
add address=192.168.1.8/24 interface=ether1

/mpls interface
add interface=all mpls-mtu=1522

/mpls ldp
set lsr-id=10.10.3.3

/mpls ldp interface
add interface=wlan1 transport-address=10.10.3.3
add interface=wlan2 transport-address=10.10.4.3
Any suggestions???
.mhavoc world
 
Fumi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:12 am

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:46 pm

I tried this configuration several times and I have not worked!!
I think the bonding can not work with VPLS...

Someone work this type of configuration?
 
User avatar
taglio
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:55 pm
Location: 34T, Barcelona, Spain

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Thu Aug 05, 2010 11:42 am

Anyone can help us?? Mikrotik support?
.mhavoc world
 
User avatar
taglio
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:55 pm
Location: 34T, Barcelona, Spain

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:20 pm

still no reply- still w8ing for a solution mk support..
.mhavoc world
 
User avatar
taglio
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:55 pm
Location: 34T, Barcelona, Spain

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Thu Aug 12, 2010 5:12 pm

... simply reply you cannot....or something else.. i've got 3 costumers that 'rew8ing for a solution..
.mhavoc world
 
MICTD
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 1:44 pm

Re: 2x parallel vpls tunnel in the same time

Thu Aug 19, 2010 2:01 pm

Hi,

How we can make boundel ( TRUNK ) Two Wireless card N series ( each card has two RF ) and send traffic From Gigabit Ethernet to that boundel ?

Radio A - Ethernet 1 :192.168.0.1 /24
Radio A - WLAN N-series 1: 10.0.1.1 /24
Radio A - WLAN N-series 2: 10.0.2.1 /24


Radio B - Ethernet 1 :192.168.0.2 /24
Radio B - WLAN N-series 1: 10.0.1.2 /24
Radio B - WLAN N-series 2: 10.0.2.2 /24

i use Dual N-stream but CPU usage is going high and it take very low bandwidth , i think the only way is Some routing solution with VPLS .
Please send me Correct solution .



Best regards,
Ali

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests