Page 1 of 1

Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 11:30 pm
by gustkiller
Hi,


there's any way to mikrotik "stamp" the AS information in trafficflow ? like cisco running bgp?

Thanks!

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 8:42 am
by Eising
There's currently no way of doing that, however I've suggested it to MikroTik before and they were positive towards implementing it, so I suggest you (and everyone else who need this) start e-mailing support@mikrotik.com about it.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 4:46 pm
by gustkiller
that was exectly what i did last week, opened a support ticket about these feature.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2010 8:40 am
by nz_monkey
I have emailed them too. This would be very useful in combination with nfacct

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2010 3:57 pm
by gustkiller
we┬┤re now connecting to a mutiple peers ( transit) and IXPs. So the ASN information is very useful to know when or where buy more access to Ixp or transport networks , or who AS is better to do some bidirectional traffic agreements.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 5:46 am
by alexandrecorrea
also sent two emails to support, but I believe they will not implement this in future versions.

This option is essential for anyone who uses BGP with IXP's...


I'm pulling down all mikrotik routers, switching back to cisco boxes because i need AS info on flow !! I like mikrotik as router.. BUT some features need more priority !! (like exportin AS info in flows) and run BIRD as bgp daemon !!!


:)

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 4:04 pm
by Eising
MikroTik needs to fix it's netflow in general. Every time I try it, I get a new bug. I have enabled it on four different BGP routers all with four different non-reproducible bugs.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 5:33 pm
by agshekeloh
Mikrotik support answered my query on this.

"currently it is not possible. We will evaluate this feature and possibly add to
planned feature list."

So, there's the definitive answer.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2011 9:37 pm
by gustkiller
that will be awesome!

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2011 11:35 pm
by nz_monkey
Mikrotik, please add this feature!!!

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2013 7:00 pm
by alexjhart
+1
I am surprised this hasn't been implemented yet.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 4:11 pm
by EMOziko
I was searching about this and just found this thread. Please Mikrotik add this feature.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:00 pm
by AlArenal
+1 for BGP AS in flows

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:14 pm
by hapi
and add CISCO NAT (NEL) (NAT event logging) to traffic flow.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Thu Dec 05, 2013 6:54 pm
by mhviper
bump this. It's an essential feature for everyone how is really working with ccr.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2014 4:53 pm
by robertik
+1 - with 20 peers it is really needed

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Sun Apr 06, 2014 2:36 am
by Hammy
*bump*

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2015 4:31 pm
by mhviper
*bump because it's important*

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Tue May 26, 2015 8:45 pm
by unixman
Can't agree more. Writing a netflow application, it is fundamental. Go for it !

Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2015 4:54 pm
by Hammy
Also, can we have S-Flow?

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 3:49 pm
by neptune
*bump because it's important*
+1

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 3:55 pm
by neptune
I could not agree more.

For the moment I have to configure a dedicated box to peer with all my EP routers to know where is my traffic going through

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2015 1:28 pm
by nz_monkey
5 years later, still waiting...

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2015 3:58 pm
by IPANetEngineer
+1 for this and BGP session status in SNMP.

Oh and OAM for ethernet.....ok i'll stop now :D

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2015 4:13 pm
by nz_monkey
+1 for this and BGP session status in SNMP.

Oh and OAM for ethernet.....ok i'll stop now :D
Strange, I have emailed Mikrotik support requesting both of those features.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2015 5:21 pm
by Cha0s
+1 :)

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Fri Dec 18, 2015 9:34 pm
by jmginer
I agree :)
+1

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 3:32 am
by Hammy
IPFIX and S-Flow too.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 4:52 am
by nz_monkey
IPFIX and S-Flow too.
+1 sflow is a must for rapid DDoS detection.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 5:11 am
by Hammy
Flowspec goes along with DDoS mitigation of flows.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 12:22 am
by ploquets
+1 for AS information on netflow!!!

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Mon May 23, 2016 10:31 am
by chubbs596
+1 for AS information on netflow!!!

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Tue May 24, 2016 9:48 am
by bajodel
+1 ..

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 5:04 am
by asturmas
+1 feature for ROSv7 i think..

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2016 11:17 pm
by riaanmaree
We also need this

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 8:29 pm
by tomasi
+1 :D

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 6:00 pm
by ropebih
+1 sflow

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 7:41 pm
by borisk
+1 and bird!

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 10:55 am
by bmv
+1.
Have enquired separately on this forum before about this I believe.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 4:15 pm
by omidkosari
+1 or a workaround !!

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 10:42 pm
by ploquets
bump!

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2017 5:09 pm
by riaanmaree
Yup. Still waiting for this feature...

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:41 pm
by mmabob
+1

We need this feature.

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:06 am
by berlo
As workaround configure on vm/server nprobe + ntopng. You can create virtual interface. For example create a file /etc/ntopng/nprobe-mikrotik.conf
--zmq="tcp://*:42165"
--collector-port=9996
-n=none
-i=none
where 9996 is the port where you receive flow.

create ntopng.conf file and insert


-G=/var/run/ntopng.pid
-i=tcp://127.0.0.1:42165

start it and connect to https://yourserver:3000

Go under Hosts -> Autonomous Systems and you will be able to see flow grouped for AS

Re: Traffic Flow ( netflow) Autonomous system information

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:00 pm
by alfredo
+1, it would be awesome to get AS numbers in netflow. As others said, any serious traffic analysis at the AS level is not possible without this.