Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
AlexN
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 11:02 am

Load balance between two channels

Fri Mar 04, 2011 1:39 pm

Hi to all.
I have two channels with different bandwidth - 16Mbps and 30Mbps. Goal of setup: traffic must flow through channel with bandwidth 16Mbps and only if its bandwidth consumed traffic flows through both channels. Is it possible? And what is the best way to do this?

P. S. I tried bonding with balance-alb and looks like it doesn't match for me.
 
User avatar
Belyivulk
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 285
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:53 pm
Location: Whangarei, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Load balance between two channels

Sun Mar 06, 2011 2:28 am

Need more information :) If both "channels" means "paths" and both "paths" are in your control, you could use TE tunnels as part as MPLS/VPLS

Ect..
 
AlexN
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 11:02 am

Re: Load balance between two channels

Sun Mar 06, 2011 11:42 pm

Didn't work with mpls later. But if this is solution, I'll try. Tank you.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests