Community discussions

 
bobanus
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 4:25 pm

Bug. Unreachable route is active in routing table.

Thu Nov 10, 2011 4:23 pm

Hi Guys.
Look at the attached screenshot please.

Ether5 with IP address (7.7.7.7/24) has no cable plugged in.
However (what is obviously a bug for me) connected route 7.7.7.0/24 for ether5 is marked as unreachable but still active in routing table preventing static blackhole route (SB) with metric 10 to be installed instead.

Please explain or let me know what should be done in router configuration so that connected routes will not be in routing table when interface is physically down.

This is very frustrating because it's very critical for many network designs to work properly especially where VRRP is used together with OSPF and this works on other vendor's equipment ;-).
============================================================================================
Equipment where bug has been seen is RB450 and RB750 with last 5.8 version but I suspect it to be on all the Mikrotiks.
============================================================================================
Thanks a lot.
Looking forward to your thoughts.
V.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: Bug. Unreachable route is active in routing table.

Thu Nov 10, 2011 5:00 pm

There will be improvements in future versions.

Currently you can use routing filters to disable routes that has unplugged cable with following rule

/routing filter
add action=accept chain=connected-in scope=200 set-disabled=yes
 
bobanus
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 4:25 pm

Re: Bug. Unreachable route is active in routing table.

Thu Nov 10, 2011 5:20 pm

Workaround works like a charm.
I knew I'm not only person with this problem.

Thanks a lot Mrz you saved my network..., and probably my life as well ;-)
 
phendry
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 258
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 4:42 pm

Re: Bug. Unreachable route is active in routing table.

Sun Jan 12, 2014 6:47 am

There will be improvements in future versions.

Currently you can use routing filters to disable routes that has unplugged cable with following rule

/routing filter
add action=accept chain=connected-in scope=200 set-disabled=yes
I know this is old and I believe this is no longer an issue in the latest v6 but is it also still necessary to use this in the latest v5.26?
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: Bug. Unreachable route is active in routing table.

Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:09 pm

All v5 versions still require this rule. v6 does not.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests