Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
solution
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 8:21 pm

portforward with pppoe client and ppoe server

Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:48 pm

Hello I use MikroTik and would help to redirect a port.
The scenario is as follows:

Modem (Bridge) -> Mikrotik (RB750 v5.7) -> Switchs

Config for Mikrotik
1) Internet IP: Dynamic (PPPoE Client)
2) IP Interface WAN: Dynamic (10.1.1.2) from DHCP Modem
3) IP Interface LAN: Fixed 172.16.100.100 with DHCP Server (172.16.100.10-172.16.100.90) and with PPPoE Server (DHCP for PPP Clients: 10.10.10.90-10.10.11.200)

How to redirect a port to an internal network computer, and this computer will not have access to the Internet and is Fixed IP: 172.16.100.253 and port: 8080

I tried some tips from the forum, but without success.
can anyone help me in this configuration?

Thanks
 
User avatar
dasiu
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 232
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 11:41 am
Location: Reading, UK
Contact:

Re: portforward with pppoe client and ppoe server

Sun Nov 27, 2011 4:58 pm

You simply add an /ip firewall nat rule:
chain=dstnat
action=dst-nat
in-interface=pppoe-client
protocol=tcp (I suppose)
dst-port=8080
to-addresses=172.16.100.253

And you can also block internet connection for the computer in /ip firewall filter:
chain=forward
src-address=172.16.100.253
connection-state=new
action=drop
 
solution
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 8:21 pm

Re: portforward with pppoe client and ppoe server

Mon Dec 12, 2011 2:02 am

does not work. :(
 
kumaraguru1735m
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 2:17 pm

Re: portforward with pppoe client and ppoe server

Wed Aug 19, 2020 7:08 pm

same issue don't work
 
User avatar
anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5937
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:28 pm
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Contact:

Re: portforward with pppoe client and ppoe server

Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:42 pm

Not quite sure what you want to do......
DO you
a. want a device on the LAN (PC-user) to access a Server on the same LAN ---------------> use LANIP
b. want a device on the LAN (PC-user) to access a Server on the same LAN BUT using the wanip address of the router??
c. want a device on the LAN (PC-user) to access a Server on a different LAN BUT using the wanip address of the router??
I'd rather manage rats than software. Follow my advice at your own risk! (Sob & mkx forced me to write that!)
MTUNA Certified, by the Ascerbic Llama!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests