Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
agjini
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:43 pm

edited: need ibgp between two ROS , HA failover, interesting

Wed Dec 28, 2011 12:12 am

hello and happy new year to all.
i am trying to make a failover solutions with two routers and one provider,
router E1 primary has wan ip address 10.10.10.10/30 gateway 10.10.10.9 this is active router
router E2 backup has wan ip address 10.10.10.14/30 gateway 10.10.10.13 this is backup router
as64500 , my routed net 192.168.10.32/27 192.168.10.64/27. now i have both bgp on both routers up runing , what i need is ibgp between E1 <> E2 in case that primary uplink pn E1 router will fail E1 should take route from E2 , i have also a direct interface between two routers cnnected, ip E1 (primary router) 10.0.98.1/24 and E2 (secondary router) 10.0.98.2/24.

on lan side i have vlans and vrrp up, this is working ok , each router is connected with 1 managed layer 2 switcher crosconnected with STP active,
pls i need help to configure ibgp , i have tryed some config from what i have read form forums tutorials etc, but this is first time for me with bgp and i am not clear what i shoul do.

thank you t all
Last edited by agjini on Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
agjini
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:43 pm

Re: multihomed BGP two routers one provider ibgp help

Thu Dec 29, 2011 9:54 pm

any help please, i have this in production use and i am still looking for a solution,
 
User avatar
guilhermeramires
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:06 pm

Re: multihomed BGP two routers one provider ibgp help

Fri Dec 30, 2011 6:35 pm

I guess you only need an ECMP default route with fail over enabled(check gateway) to solve this...
Mikrotik Training Partner
MPLS for the Masses
 
agjini
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:43 pm

Re: multihomed BGP two routers one provider ibgp help

Fri Dec 30, 2011 11:46 pm

i have added a image for ilustration, what i need is how do i configure peer from e1 to e2 thru 10.0.98.0/24 link and how to apply filters, i think "filters" is where i make mistake.

thank you
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
agjini
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:43 pm

Re: edited: need ibgp between two ROS , HA failover, interes

Thu Jan 12, 2012 10:56 pm

still waitng for a guide, pls mikrotik support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests