Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
nino
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 6:11 pm

[SOLVED]Can't access routerboards inside ospf link

Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:56 pm

Hello

I have a this link:

10.0.0.0/24network - Rb1100----Rb433 a--nstream dual ----rb433 b----- rb1200- 192.168.0.0/24 network

rb1100 - 10.255.255.222
rb1200 - 10.255.255.220
rb433 a- 10.255.255.218
rb433 b- 10.255.255.219

all the routerborads are in the backbone area in ospf i can access to the rb1100 and 1200 outside the osfp network but i can't access to the rb433's.
From the rb1xxx can ping to every rb433 in ospf path and I can ping from 10.0.0.0 to 192.168.0.0 but from 10.0.0.0 and 192.168.0.0 I am unable to contact any rb433.

Please, can someone help me ??

Thank you in advance
Last edited by nino on Wed Jun 13, 2012 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
nino
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 6:11 pm

[SOLVED]Re: Can't access routerboards inside ospf link

Wed Jun 13, 2012 9:24 pm

I can do this adding static routes on each routerboard.
 
MikroTikIQ
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 1:42 pm

Re: [SOLVED]Can't access routerboards inside ospf link

Sat Jun 16, 2012 4:59 pm

Hi

First I would Like to ask you did you run the ospf on RB433 too.??

Or They only in bridge mode..??

If you didnt run the easily you can add default gateway on both RB433...

for default gateway you can use:

dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.255.255.222
or
dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.255.255.220

This way RB433 will able to reach out site networks through RB1xxx router

Regards
 
nino
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 6:11 pm

Re: [SOLVED]Can't access routerboards inside ospf link

Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:26 am

Hi MikroTikIQ,

The rb433 are in bridged mode and WDS, and do not run ospf. I added the default route to each rb433. and now its working.
But if the side of default gateway of the link fails, I am unable to get into rb433 remotely.

This is not a big problem for me, but better if I can get into routerboard from the 2 sides if the wireless link fails.

Regards,

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 62 guests