Community discussions

 
andrijco
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 3:45 am

How to Copy dynamic Route to another route table

Tue Mar 20, 2012 12:37 pm

Hello i have small problem

i need to have specific routes in separate routing table


> i need to mark routes from one bgp instance
> and give those routes to another bgp instance
>
> with first routing filter i place all incoming prefixes to "temp"
> routing table
>
> with second routing filter i need to filter out only routes from temp
> table
>
> second filter work only when needed prefixes are in main routing table
> but not in temp table

so how to copy routes from temp table to main
 
tws101
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 284
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 11:25 pm

Re: How to Copy dynamic Route to another route table

Tue Mar 20, 2012 4:45 pm

I do not believe this is possible.

You can use a filter to modify a dynamic route but it can't be copied.

If this can be done without making static routes I would like to know how as well.
 
megalogplus
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 1:34 pm

Re: How to Copy dynamic Route to another route table

Tue Jun 04, 2019 4:30 pm

Hello.
I faced the same task.

A lot of time has passed since the creation of this topic.

Maybe copying routes is already possible?

For example, in Linux there is a program "bird". With it, you can copy routes from one table to another using filters.

And on the routerOS, I do not understand how to do this?
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: How to Copy dynamic Route to another route table

Tue Jun 04, 2019 4:59 pm

You can use VRFs to install to specific table and advertised from it.
 
megalogplus
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 1:34 pm

Re: How to Copy dynamic Route to another route table

Tue Jun 04, 2019 5:02 pm

I read your wiki, but did not understand anything.

Can a simple example?
 
Railander
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 11:30 pm

Re: How to Copy dynamic Route to another route table

Wed Jul 24, 2019 10:42 pm

i've required this feature several times already.

i understand i could use a route reflector to give all my routes back to me and put then with a different routing mark, but that would require a separate router with extra physical connections, which makes no sense as it should be very easy to do a copy/paste locally yet it doesn't seem to be possible for some reason.

all i need is to get what dynamic routes (BGP, OSPF) i already have in my main routing mark and copy some of them to a different routing mark, while obviously still keeping them in the main table.
 
SimplyLiz
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2019 4:28 pm
Contact:

Re: How to Copy dynamic Route to another route table

Mon Jul 29, 2019 2:31 am

but that would require a separate router with extra physical connections
cant this be done via VRF?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests