Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
shdwmstff
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 12:00 am

VPLS requires reset after upstream circuit failure.

Mon Jun 25, 2012 5:18 pm

Running 2 Routerboard 1100's have vpls tunnel connecting 2 locations.
after a circuit failure upstream,between the 2 locations , the link didn't come back up, till it was manually reset.
Running ROS 5.15 on router A and 5.11 On router B
 
MikroTikIQ
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 1:42 pm

Re: VPLS requires reset after upstream circuit failure.

Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:32 pm

Hi... Could you please export the config of both routers and paste here..?

So its way will be able to figure out the problem..!!

Thanks

Ali Sami
MikroTikIQ
MTCNA,MTCWE,MTCTCE,MTCRE,Trainer
 
cegner
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 2:34 pm

Re: VPLS requires reset after upstream circuit failure.

Sun Aug 19, 2012 3:25 pm

shdwmstff,

did you find a solution for your problem? I did experience the same problem last night when an ethernet port went down for 12 seconds.
I'm using RSVP TE instead of LDP. The tunnel was "on hold" after that until reset.

Best Regards
Christof
 
User avatar
IPANetEngineer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1182
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:46 am
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Contact:

Re: VPLS requires reset after upstream circuit failure.

Sun Aug 19, 2012 6:20 pm

Did the IGP routing adacencies reestablish properly and were you able to ping the far end IP for the VPLS tunnel?

Also, did the MTU possibly change somewhere in the middle?
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com
 
cegner
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 2:34 pm

Re: VPLS requires reset after upstream circuit failure.

Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:35 am

The OSPF instance immediately recovered after the interface was up again and the device was pingable from the other end. And tehre were no changes to the MTU in the network.

If it happens again I will try to gather more information.

Best Regards
Christof

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests