Community discussions

 
syadnom
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:29 am

how to set OSPF cost with filters.

Thu Apr 04, 2013 4:43 pm

This is an odd one.

I have some sstp tunnels, I am creating a 'backup' tunnel with a single secret. These come in dynamically and can be labeled:
sstp-backup
sstp-backup-1
sstp-backup-2
sstp-backup-3

because they are dynamic, I can't put an entry is OSPF interfaces to match, so I need to do this dynamically. I want the distance to be 20.

Is there a way to use a route filter, or any other mechanism to set any tunnel with a specific either secret or profile to be OSPF cost = 20?
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5940
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: how to set OSPF cost with filters.

Thu Apr 04, 2013 4:46 pm

You can make those tunnels static. Just add entry in "/interface sstp-server" menu.
 
syadnom
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:29 am

Re: how to set OSPF cost with filters.

Thu Apr 04, 2013 5:11 pm

You can make those tunnels static. Just add entry in "/interface sstp-server" menu.
Thanks mrz, that is what I have done, but the 120 sstp interfaces and 120 entries in OSPF interfaces look clumsy, was hoping for something a little more elegant.
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5940
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: how to set OSPF cost with filters.

Thu Apr 04, 2013 5:15 pm

If you want for all sstp interfaces distance to be 20, then add specific entries only for ethernets, and then add "all" entry with distance 20.
This "all" will be applied to any interface which is not manually configured in the list.
 
syadnom
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:29 am

Re: how to set OSPF cost with filters.

Thu Apr 04, 2013 5:22 pm

If you want for all sstp interfaces distance to be 20, then add specific entries only for ethernets, and then add "all" entry with distance 20.
This "all" will be applied to any interface which is not manually configured in the list.
I have a bunch of sstp interfaces that should be 10. These backup interfaces are the only interfaces that should be 20. Also have some old pptp interfaces that should be 10 until they get decommissioned.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests