Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
itmtech
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 2:10 pm

two routers OSPF

Sun Jul 21, 2013 2:53 pm

Hello there,

I am trying to connect 2 routers with OSPF. After everything I've read and followed many guides how to set up ospf I came to point where from router A (RB1100X2H) I can ping router B (RBSEXTANT), see him in neighbors list but I can access that router only via MAC telnet and router B doesn't show in winbox. After setting up the configuration I've tried to connect router B directly to my computer and again with no success. I've reconfigured them like 10 times following different tutorials but again nothing. What should I provide to you so I can get some help?

Thank you in advance
 
CelticComms
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1766
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 5:48 am

Re: two routers OSPF

Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:25 pm

The configs (output from /export compact) and a simple diagram of what is connected where would be a good starting point.
Interlynx | Networking and Information Security Consultants & Trainers | Email: routerlynx@gmail.com
BGP | EIGRP | OSPF | MPLS | Firewall | VPN | IPsec | Multicast | QOS | IPv4/6 | STP | VLAN | PON | AE | M2M | and more!

 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6013
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: two routers OSPF

Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:30 pm

and router B doesn't show in winbox
I assume you are referring to winbox neighbor discovery. Winbox discovers routers in the same L2 broadcast network.
 
itmtech
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 2:10 pm

Re: two routers OSPF

Mon Jul 22, 2013 7:10 pm

Simple diagram of what I've done till now is attached to this message. CelticComms here is what you've been looking for:


ROUTER A (RBHX2):

# jan/02/1970 00:02:13 by RouterOS 5.25
# software id = UDVF-02V3
#
/interface bridge
add name=pppoe
add name=loopback
/interface pppoe-server
add name=itm_pppoe_server service="" user=""
/interface eoip
add mac-address=02:70:D0:92:4C:AE name=eoip-viniche remote-address=\
253.25.15.13 tunnel-id=113
/ip hotspot user profile
set [ find default=yes ] idle-timeout=none keepalive-timeout=2m
/ip pool
add name=itm_pool1 ranges=10.10.10.10-10.10.10.250
/ppp profile
add dns-server=10.10.10.1,8.8.8.8 local-address=10.10.10.254 name=itm_profile \
rate-limit=1024000/1024000 remote-address=itm_pool1 session-timeout=12h
/routing ospf instance
set [ find default=yes ] mpls-te-area=backbone mpls-te-router-id=loopback \
redistribute-connected=as-type-1 router-id=253.25.15.10
/tool user-manager customer
add backup-allowed=yes disabled=no login=admin password="" \
paypal-accept-pending=no paypal-allowed=no paypal-secure-response=no \
permissions=owner signup-allowed=no time-zone=-00:00
/tool user-manager profile
add name=USER name-for-users="" override-shared-users=1 owner=admin price=650 \
starts-at=logon validity=4w2d
/tool user-manager profile limitation
add address-list="" download-limit=0B group-name="" ip-pool=itm_pool1 name=\
simple_users rate-limit-burst-rx=8192000B rate-limit-burst-time-rx=8s \
rate-limit-burst-time-tx=8s rate-limit-burst-treshold-rx=3072000B \
rate-limit-burst-treshold-tx=2048000B rate-limit-burst-tx=8192000B \
rate-limit-min-rx=262144B rate-limit-min-tx=262144B rate-limit-rx=\
4096000B rate-limit-tx=4096000B transfer-limit=0B upload-limit=0B \
uptime-limit=0s
/interface bridge port
add bridge=pppoe interface=ether2
add bridge=pppoe interface=eoip-viniche
add bridge=pppoe interface=ether10
/interface pppoe-server server
add default-profile=itm_profile disabled=no interface=pppoe \
keepalive-timeout=disabled one-session-per-host=yes service-name=\
itm_pppoe_config
/ip address
add address=10.10.10.1/24 interface=pppoe
add address=253.25.15.10/32 interface=loopback network=253.25.15.10
add address=253.25.0.5/30 interface=ether5
/ip dhcp-client
add default-route-distance=0 disabled=no interface=ether1
/ip dns
set allow-remote-requests=yes cache-size=10000KiB
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat src-address=10.10.10.0/24
/ip neighbor discovery
set eoip-viniche disabled=yes
/ppp aaa
set use-radius=yes
/ppp secret
add name=itm password=itm123 profile=itm_profile service=pppoe
/radius
add address=127.0.0.1 secret=123456 service=ppp
/radius incoming
set accept=yes port=1700
/routing ospf network
add area=backbone network=253.25.0.4/30
/system identity
set name=MAIN_ROUTER
/system logging
add disabled=yes topics=ospf
/tool user-manager profile profile-limitation
add from-time=0s limitation=simple_users profile=USER till-time=23h59m59s \
weekdays=sunday,monday,tuesday,wednesday,thursday,friday,saturday
/tool user-manager router
add coa-port=1700 customer=admin disabled=no ip-address=127.0.0.1 log=\
auth-ok,auth-fail,acct-ok,acct-fail name=ITM shared-secret=123456
/tool user-manager user
add customer=admin disabled=no name=admin password=123456 shared-users=1 \
wireless-enc-algo=none wireless-enc-key="" wireless-psk=""



ROUTER B (RB SEXTANT):

/interface bridge
add name=loopback
/interface wireless
set 0 disabled=no l2mtu=2290 mode=bridge
/ip hotspot user profile
set [ find default=yes ] idle-timeout=none keepalive-timeout=2m
/routing ospf instance
set [ find default=yes ] mpls-te-area=backbone mpls-te-router-id=loopback \
redistribute-connected=as-type-1 router-id=253.25.15.11
/tool user-manager customer
add backup-allowed=yes disabled=no login=admin password="" \
paypal-accept-pending=no paypal-allowed=no paypal-secure-response=no \
permissions=owner signup-allowed=no time-zone=-00:00
/ip address
add address=253.25.5.6/30 interface=wlan1
add address=253.25.15.11/32 interface=loopback network=253.25.15.11
add address=253.25.0.6/30 interface=ether1
/ip route
add distance=1 gateway=loopback
/routing ospf network
add area=backbone network=253.25.5.4/30
add area=backbone network=253.25.0.4/30
/system lcd
set contrast=0 enabled=no port=parallel type=24x4
/system lcd page
set time disabled=yes display-time=5s
set resources disabled=yes display-time=5s
set uptime disabled=yes display-time=5s
set packets disabled=yes display-time=5s
set bits disabled=yes display-time=5s
set version disabled=yes display-time=5s
set identity disabled=yes display-time=5s
set loopback disabled=yes display-time=5s
set wlan1 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether1 disabled=yes display-time=5s
/system leds
set 0 interface=wlan1
/system routerboard settings
set cpu-frequency=600MHz



ROUTER C (RB SEXTANT):

# jan/02/1970 00:09:57 by RouterOS 5.25
# software id = CQW0-R9NW
#
/interface bridge
add name=loopback
/interface wireless
set 0 band=5ghz-a/n disabled=no ht-ampdu-priorities=0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7 \
ht-rxchains=0,1 ht-txchains=0,1 l2mtu=2290 radio-name=viniche-H2O ssid=\
MikroTik wireless-protocol=nv2-nstreme-802.11
/interface wireless nstreme
set wlan1 enable-nstreme=yes
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] supplicant-identity=MikroTik
/ip hotspot user profile
set [ find default=yes ] idle-timeout=none keepalive-timeout=2m
/routing ospf instance
set [ find default=yes ] mpls-te-area=backbone mpls-te-router-id=loopback \
redistribute-connected=as-type-1 router-id=253.25.15.12
/tool user-manager customer
add backup-allowed=yes disabled=no login=admin password="" \
paypal-accept-pending=no paypal-allowed=no paypal-secure-response=no \
permissions=owner signup-allowed=no time-zone=-00:00
/ip address
add address=253.25.5.5/30 interface=wlan1
add address=253.25.15.12/32 interface=loopback network=253.25.15.12
add address=253.25.0.9/30 interface=ether1
/ip route
add distance=1 gateway=loopback
/routing ospf network
add area=backbone network=253.25.5.4/30
add area=backbone network=253.25.0.8/30
/system identity
set name=Viniche-H2O
/system lcd
set contrast=0 enabled=no port=parallel type=24x4
/system lcd page
set time disabled=yes display-time=5s
set resources disabled=yes display-time=5s
set uptime disabled=yes display-time=5s
set packets disabled=yes display-time=5s
set bits disabled=yes display-time=5s
set version disabled=yes display-time=5s
set identity disabled=yes display-time=5s
set loopback disabled=yes display-time=5s
set wlan1 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether1 disabled=yes display-time=5s
/system leds
set 0 interface=wlan1
/system routerboard settings
set cpu-frequency=600MHz



ROUTER D (RB2011 UAS-2HNS-IN):

# jan/02/1970 00:12:26 by RouterOS 5.25
# software id = HFQG-F4AK
#
/interface bridge
add name=loopback
add l2mtu=1598 name=pppoe
/interface eoip
add mac-address=02:46:2E:33:9F:54 name=eoip-viniche remote-address=253.25.15.10 \
tunnel-id=113
/ip hotspot user profile
set [ find default=yes ] idle-timeout=none keepalive-timeout=2m
/routing ospf instance
set [ find default=yes ] redistribute-connected=as-type-1 router-id=\
253.25.15.13
/tool user-manager customer
add backup-allowed=yes disabled=no login=admin password="" \
paypal-accept-pending=no paypal-allowed=no paypal-secure-response=no \
permissions=owner signup-allowed=no time-zone=-00:00
/interface bridge port
add bridge=pppoe interface=eoip-viniche
add bridge=pppoe interface=ether6
/ip address
add address=253.25.0.10/30 interface=ether1
add address=253.25.15.13/32 interface=loopback network=253.25.15.13
/ip neighbor discovery
set eoip-viniche disabled=yes
/routing ospf network
add area=backbone network=253.25.0.8/30
/system lcd
set contrast=0 enabled=no port=parallel type=24x4
/system lcd page
set time disabled=yes display-time=5s
set resources disabled=yes display-time=5s
set uptime disabled=yes display-time=5s
set packets disabled=yes display-time=5s
set bits disabled=yes display-time=5s
set version disabled=yes display-time=5s
set identity disabled=yes display-time=5s
set pppoe disabled=yes display-time=5s
set loopback disabled=yes display-time=5s
set wlan1 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether10 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether9 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set eoip-viniche disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether8 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether7 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether6 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether5 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether4 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether3 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether2 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether1 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set sfp1 disabled=yes display-time=5s


Hope I am doing good till now. I am new in networking and Mikrotik.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
itmtech
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 2:10 pm

Re: two routers OSPF

Mon Aug 05, 2013 6:56 pm

anyone here to help?
 
User avatar
IPANetEngineer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1189
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:46 am
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Contact:

Re: two routers OSPF

Mon Aug 05, 2013 7:50 pm

I'll take a look at the config, but here are the most common OSPF neighbor issues:

Duplicate router ID
OSPF Network type mismatch
MTU Mismatch
Multicast for ospf (224.0.0.5 and 224.0.0.6) not permitted
Network subnets advertised don't match on either side of the adjacency
Mismatched hello/dead timers

Cisco has a great doc on OSPF troubleshooting that is valid for all platforms since OSPF is open standard

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/tech/tk365/t ... 4050.shtml
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com
 
Rudios
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 966
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:58 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: two routers OSPF

Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:17 pm

Check your router ID's in

ros code

/routing ospf instance
Because I do not see them in your config, I assume they are default, and therfore all routers will have 0.0.0.0.
Set them differently on all 4 (like you did with the loopback IP's which you probably created for the router ID's)
Testing setup with: 2 x RB750UP | 2 x RB750GL | 1 x RB951G-2HnD | 1 x RB2011UiAS-IN
 
User avatar
IPANetEngineer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1189
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:46 am
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Contact:

Re: two routers OSPF

Tue Aug 06, 2013 1:05 am

Change your IP addresses to a Class A, B or C range - I did a quick test of this on two MikroTik VMs and could not establish a neighbor adjacency - as soon as I switched to RFC 1918 space (192.168.0.0/30) the neighbors immediately came up.

The IP addresses you are using are in the Class E - Experimental range which is not supported by all network devices in the TCP/IP stack

See this article for more info:

http://packetlife.net/blog/2010/oct/14/ ... addresses/
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com
 
User avatar
IPANetEngineer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1189
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:46 am
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Contact:

Re: two routers OSPF

Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:02 pm

Another interesting note on this...I attempted to put the same address into a Cisco router and it won't even accept it on the interface:
R2(config-if)#ip address 253.25.0.5 255.255.255.252
Not a valid host address - 253.25.0.5
R2(config-if)# 
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests