Community discussions

 
micenx
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 7:48 pm

Hello, I need to do below topology with Mikrotik. But how ?

Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:03 pm

Hello,

I want to setup Public DNS Server like opendns.com

But I need DNS Load Balance and I don't know how to LB with Mikrotik..

I need to do it below topology in mikrotik.

Thank you for helpers and suggesters.

Image
 
lz1dsb
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 11:48 am

Re: Hello, I need to do below topology with Mikrotik. But h

Tue Aug 26, 2014 12:27 pm

You'll need to load balance across different servers...
I'm not aware of such a function directly available in the RouterOS.
It should be possible though with PCC - Per Connection Classifier in the ip firewall.
 
User avatar
IPANetEngineer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1053
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:46 am
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Contact:

Re: Hello, I need to do below topology with Mikrotik. But h

Tue Aug 26, 2014 5:25 pm

Is there a reason you have to use a MikroTik router specifically? PCC can do basic load balancing in a round robin fashion, but will require more customization to perform health checks and balance by least number of connections.

You might want to check out http://www.zenloadbalancer.com/downloads/

It is open source and does exactly what you're looking for....MikroTik routers are great for a variety of applications, but I would recommend a purpose built LB for what you're doing.
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests