Community discussions

 
l1991
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:10 am

MPLS and Internet on CPE

Sat Aug 01, 2015 10:50 pm

Hi,

I am trying to deliver to a customer an MPLS network, and an internet connection, over one circuit. I have had this working on Cisco kit before with a Cisco core network, but I am having issues with all Mikrotik kit.

What I am trying to deliver is CPE device that terminates the MPLS, where an ethernet port is an OSPF /30 to the customers routing equipment and advertises their local networks, which then are redistributed to other people on that MPLS tag. Each site of a customer has a unique ASN to prevent any issues on the advertisements and converging. Then each site will have an ethernet port that is non MPLS that is just plain IP advertisement with a default route to the core routers (B and D).

I currently have this working, where routes appear everywhere correctly, but absolutely no packets move around. So pinging 172.26.254.5 from 172.26.254.1 gets nowhere.

Does anyone have any ideas?
netdiag.png
Router A
/interface bridge
add name=loopback
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] name=B speed=1Gbps
set [ find default-name=ether3 ] name=LAN speed=1Gbps
/routing bgp instance
set default as=65000 client-to-client-reflection=no
/routing ospf instance
set [ find default=yes ] redistribute-bgp=as-type-1 redistribute-connected=as-type-1
add name=vrf1 redistribute-bgp=as-type-1 redistribute-connected=as-type-1 routing-table=vrf1
/routing ospf area
add instance=vrf1 name=backbone-vrf1
/ip address
add address=10.1.1.2/30 interface=B network=10.1.1.0
add address=172.26.254.1/30 interface=LAN network=172.26.254.0
add address=10.9.9.101 interface=loopback network=10.9.9.101
/ip route
add distance=1 dst-address=10.9.9.1/32 gateway=10.1.1.1
add distance=1 dst-address=10.9.9.3/32 gateway=10.1.1.1
/ip route vrf
add export-route-targets=1.1.1.1:111 import-route-targets=1.1.1.1:111 interfaces=LAN route-distinguisher=1.1.1.1:111 routing-mark=vrf1
/mpls ldp
set enabled=yes lsr-id=10.9.9.101 transport-address=10.9.9.101
/mpls ldp interface
add interface=B
/routing bgp instance vrf
add redistribute-connected=yes redistribute-ospf=yes routing-mark=vrf1
/routing bgp network
add network=172.26.254.0/30
/routing bgp peer
add address-families=ip,vpnv4 multihop=yes name=peer1 remote-address=10.9.9.1 remote-as=100 update-source=loopback
/routing ospf network
add area=backbone-vrf1 network=172.26.254.0/30
/system identity
set name=A
Router B
/interface bridge
add name=loopback
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] name=A speed=1Gbps
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] name=D speed=1Gbps
/routing bgp instance
set default as=100 router-id=10.9.9.1
/ip address
add address=10.9.9.1 interface=loopback network=10.9.9.1
add address=10.1.1.1/30 interface=A network=10.1.1.0
add address=10.1.1.6/30 interface=D network=10.1.1.4
/ip route
add distance=1 dst-address=10.9.9.3/32 gateway=10.1.1.18
add distance=1 dst-address=10.9.9.101/32 gateway=10.1.1.2
/mpls ldp
set enabled=yes lsr-id=10.9.9.1 transport-address=10.9.9.1
/mpls ldp interface
add interface=D
add interface=A
/routing bgp peer
add address-families=ip,vpnv4 name=peer1 nexthop-choice=force-self remote-address=10.9.9.3 remote-as=100 route-reflect=yes update-source=loopback
add address-families=ip,vpnv4 in-filter=aIn multihop=yes name=peer2 remote-address=10.9.9.101 remote-as=65000 route-reflect=yes update-source=loopback
/system identity
set name=B
Router D
/interface bridge
add name=loopback
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] name=B speed=1Gbps
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] name=E speed=1Gbps
/routing bgp instance
set default as=100 router-id=10.9.9.4
add as=100 name=vrf1 redistribute-connected=yes redistribute-other-bgp=yes router-id=0.0.0.2 routing-table=vrf1
/ip address
add address=10.1.1.13/30 interface=E network=10.1.1.12
add address=10.9.9.3 interface=loopback network=10.9.9.3
add address=10.1.1.6/30 interface=B network=10.1.1.4
/ip route
add distance=1 dst-address=10.9.9.1/32 gateway=10.1.1.5
add distance=1 dst-address=10.9.9.101/32 gateway=10.1.1.5
/ip route vrf
add export-route-targets=1.1.1.1:111 import-route-targets=1.1.1.1:111 interfaces=A,E route-distinguisher=1.1.1.1:111 routing-mark=vrf1
/mpls
set propagate-ttl=no
/mpls ldp
set enabled=yes lsr-id=10.9.9.3 transport-address=10.9.9.3
/mpls ldp interface
add interface=B
/routing bgp instance vrf
add redistribute-connected=yes redistribute-other-bgp=yes routing-mark=vrf1
/routing bgp peer
add address-families=ip,vpnv4 name=peer1 nexthop-choice=force-self remote-address=10.9.9.1 remote-as=100 route-reflect=yes update-source=loopback
add instance=vrf1 multihop=yes name=peer2 remote-address=10.1.1.14 remote-as=65001 route-reflect=yes
/system identity
set name=D
Router E
/interface bridge
add name=LAN
add name=WAN
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] name=D speed=1Gbps
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] speed=1Gbps
set [ find default-name=ether3 ] speed=1Gbps
/routing bgp instance
set default as=65001 redistribute-connected=yes
/ip address
add address=10.1.1.14/30 interface=D network=10.1.1.12
add address=172.26.254.5/30 interface=LAN network=172.26.254.4
/routing bgp network
add network=172.26.254.4/30
/routing bgp peer
add name=peer1 remote-address=10.1.1.13 remote-as=100
/system identity
set name=E
Thanks

Lewis
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
wulfgard
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:06 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: MPLS and Internet on CPE

Sun Aug 02, 2015 4:50 pm

Hello

this will not work for many points and one of them is that your BGP network is not fully meshed

A+
Thierry
System and Network Engineer
Mikrotik Trainer - MTCNA MTCRE
Official French Mikrotik Distributor
 
l1991
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:10 am

Re: MPLS and Internet on CPE

Mon Aug 03, 2015 3:23 am

I have tried with a fully meshed BGP, as I have links between all routers.

Do you not have a suggestion on how this is possible?

Thanks

Hello

this will not work for many points and one of them is that your BGP network is not fully meshed

A+
Thierry
 
User avatar
wulfgard
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:06 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: MPLS and Internet on CPE

Wed Aug 05, 2015 12:40 am

you must have a ldp session between both edge routers

a+
Thierry
System and Network Engineer
Mikrotik Trainer - MTCNA MTCRE
Official French Mikrotik Distributor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests