Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
sbajic
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:17 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

How to install CHR on Hetzner virtualised platform

Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:55 pm

Hello,
I need hint if someone suceed to install somehow CHR on Hetzner virtualised platform (CX virtual servers).
Because there is no ISO image for CHR, only RAW image of it, if someone had some advice/expirience about this.
Thank you all
 
psycoclan1
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:30 pm
Location: England

Re: How to install CHR on Hetzner virtualised platform

Mon Jun 20, 2016 7:35 pm

I have excaxtly the same problem. Can anyone help us both on this please!

Thank you
 
User avatar
sbajic
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:17 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: How to install CHR on Hetzner virtualised platform

Mon Jun 20, 2016 8:52 pm

Update about my question

It is not possible to install CHR version. Only can be installed x86 version, but you need to write to support, so that they can set that disk is in IDE mode. And after that x86 installation from ISO from their repository will see disk and you can make install.
Regards,
Sasa
 
psycoclan1
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:30 pm
Location: England

Re: How to install CHR on Hetzner virtualised platform

Wed Jun 22, 2016 12:21 am

Oh! Thank you very much for your update. It saved me so much time! Ive asked already and im waiting for their responce. After that mikrotik works perfect yeah?
 
User avatar
sbajic
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:17 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: How to install CHR on Hetzner virtualised platform

Wed Jun 22, 2016 1:42 am

Hi
everything perfectly works even RC versions. also licensing normaly works as i bought l4 license and it perfectly works
 
psycoclan1
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:30 pm
Location: England

Re: How to install CHR on Hetzner virtualised platform

Wed Jun 22, 2016 2:04 pm

It looks like im in through their console system. What ip address subnet and gateway details did you put into your ether1 interface to make it accessible over the internet?


Edit : i googled it and found it out

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests