Page 1 of 1

How to use a CHR P1 license?

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:47 am
by donsergio
Hi, I do the MTCNA and I got a free L4/P1 license...

Now I get a CHR and I want to use this license...
System/License - Renew license... enter my login info from mikrotik and I get this.... Attach image

Say next renewal Aug/12/2018 22:59:59
and under this say: Deadline at: Sep/11/2018 22:59:59

On license level say P1... it´s all OK? Why say about renewal and deadline at?

Thanks!!

Re: How to use a CHR P1 license?

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:50 am
by normis
Looks fine.

It will periodically check your mikrotik.com account if the license hasn't been moved to another CHR, this is why you will always see those dates.

Re: How to use a CHR P1 license?

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:54 am
by donsergio
Normis, thank u!!
Looks fine.

It will periodically check your mikrotik.com account if the license hasn't been moved to another CHR, this is why you will always see those dates.

Re: How to use a CHR P1 license?

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:55 am
by normis
Just make sure you see this CHR ID in your mikrotik.com account and that it is licensed there.

Re: How to use a CHR P1 license?

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:40 am
by donsergio
Hi, you mean this, right?

I reissue the license... the System ID changed.... the next month the bottom license I think will expire and still the upper license that has the actual System ID.

Thanks!!

Re: How to use a CHR P1 license?

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:59 am
by normis
Both say Trial. To pay for it, click Upgrade.
Trial will work, but will deny upgrading RouterOS in 60 days

Re: How to use a CHR P1 license?

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 4:46 pm
by Steveocee
If you can live with the current version of RouterOS you don't have to apply your license and it will work fine.

Re: How to use a CHR P1 license?

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 8:59 pm
by donsergio
I have a free key for a MTCNA in my account... I can "Pay using balance key" and I get a non trial license??


Both say Trial. To pay for it, click Upgrade.
Trial will work, but will deny upgrading RouterOS in 60 days