Page 1 of 1

Winbox has been disconnected

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:11 pm
by arammal
Hello,

Once migrate from CCR (hardware) to CHR in VM ESXI 5.5, winobx keep disconneted from CHR, I tried to clear cache from winbox, update to last version also I tried to downgrade winbox with no success, noting that I can login from web to CHR.

Thanks in Advance.

Re: Winbox has been disconnected

Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2020 12:56 pm
by cdiedrich
The information provided is too little to really help.
Does your CHR have connectivity at all when checking from vm console?
Does it do its job beside Winbox connectivity?
Did I get it right that you can connect to the web interface but not through Winbox?
How are you connecting though Winbox? via IP address or via MAC address? (I've had similar issues with connecting to MAC addresses and it was a NIC issue on the computer I was using Winbox on).
How's your vSwitch utilization looking?
Does the CHR have VRRP interfaces and you're trying to connect to the VRRP or interface MAC? (This would indicate the need for promiscouos mode on that port group)
Did subnets change and are there allowed subnets defined in IP -> Services?

You see, there's a lot of questions remaining...
-Chris

Re: Winbox has been disconnected

Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2020 1:44 pm
by arammal
Hello,
Yes, CHR have connectivity at all, as I mentioned before, I can login to CHR via web(without add port only put IP) but Winbox(using port) keep disconnected.
I connect to CHR using IP and port address, MAC address did not tried. And for IP-> Services, Winbox service enableb with port number without configurre 'Available From, Certificate, and TLS Version'.
I have few CHRs created in ESXI and connected to physical adapter network 10GB,

I'm sorry if I provided missing information.

Thank you for helping me.

Ali,

Re: Winbox has been disconnected

Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2020 3:52 pm
by cdiedrich
Hmm..
Which versions are CCR, CHR and Winbox running?
Did you try "Legacy Mode" from The Tools menu to connect?

-Chris

Re: Winbox has been disconnected

Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2020 4:01 pm
by arammal
CHR version 6.47.3, Winbox 3.27.
Yes, Legacy mode is on. Every time need to login using winbox i should clear cache to login one time, very weird.

Re: Winbox has been disconnected

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2020 9:46 am
by mikahawkins
Hello,
Try one of these solutions, it might work.
-Frameware Upgrade
-RouterOS Update
-Try L2TP Conncection
-Change MTU
-Change MRRU
-Another Winbox Version
-disable all Firewall Rules
-RB Client Reset Configuration(!)
-secure mode Winbox
-IP>Services: port and address
Regards,
Mika Hawkins

Re: Winbox has been disconnected

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2020 10:18 am
by vecernik87
how did you actually "migrate" ? If you copy/paste config, you might have MAC colission...