Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
PepeOnAchair
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 10:28 pm

CHR: number of CPUs limited to 64?

Thu Oct 29, 2020 4:07 pm

Hello,

I have dual socket server with two AMD Epyc 7742 processors, so it has 128 physical cores available with HT disabled. I`m running Proxmox 6.2-12 on it with just one VM with Mikrotik CHR (6.47.7). The problem is that I can`t see more than 64 CPUs in CHR. Is it some reasonable limit with the number of CPUs? For example CCR1072 has 72 cores...

Thank you
Pep.
 
Kindis
Member
Member
Posts: 361
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:54 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: CHR: number of CPUs limited to 64?

Thu Nov 05, 2020 3:28 pm

So each socket has 64 cores and each CPU is it's on NUMA node if my memory is correct. So if you want to use more then 64 cores you have to use more then one socket.

How have you configured CPU on the VM the CHR is running on?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TomjNorthIdaho and 12 guests