Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
glibao
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 8:15 pm

Proxmox not interface

Fri Feb 05, 2021 2:24 am

Hello, I have virtualized CHR directly with the official Mikrotik image, everything is fine but when I go to put the ip to the interface, there are no interfaces, I have searched and it seems that everything is fine, do you know what it can be? attached image. Thank you
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
pacmen
newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:55 pm

Re: Proxmox not interface

Fri Feb 05, 2021 9:04 am

It maybe related to the way you tried to attach your interafaces to the machine itself?
Can you also include a picture of the machine HW?.

you need to take in mind that not all of the network virtualization type is supported by the CHR.

personally i will try to do it myself.
 
User avatar
jprietove
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:00 pm
Location: Cádiz, Spain
Contact:

Re: Proxmox not interface

Fri Feb 05, 2021 1:31 pm

Try this:
/interface print
instead of
/interface list print
 
pacmen
newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:55 pm

Re: Proxmox not interface

Sun Feb 07, 2021 7:09 am

So i've worked on it this morning and setup an CHR on proxmox to check your issue.

And i found that if im adding the interfaces while the CHR is running i can't see my added interfaces, but if i reboot the CHR the interfaces are loaded correctly.
Note that i was added 3 type of interfaces
CHR-proxmox interfaces.JPG
CHR-interfaces.JPG
So you just can't add interfaces while the CHR is running.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests