Community discussions

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 8
 
User avatar
NathanA
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:01 am

Re: Metarouter images

Sun May 13, 2012 5:20 am

I have a new version of my Asterisk 1.8 + Asterisk-GUI patch up for grabs:

http://www.nconx.com/~nathan/ast-owrt-m ... 2.patch.gz

All of the things I said about the last patch apply to this one. This patch fixes all of the known issues I listed last time around (and then some), with one exception...

I haven't been able to fix the last one yet...the reason that phone provisioning doesn't work if this MR is behind a NAT is because Asterisk doesn't substitute in either externip or externhost for the ${SERVER} variable in your phone provisioning templates, so the phones get the config but then try to register to the non-routable IP of the MR guest instead of the IP it is being NATted to. Fixing this is going to require that I delve into the Asterisk source code itself. Fixing res_phoneprov so that it honors externip from sip.conf may possibly be trivial (...or not...), but externhost is going to take a bit more effort. I don't know if/when I will bother to poke at this. In the meantime, if you have the host MikroTik NAT for this MR instead of giving it a routable, you can get around this by constructing a VPN tunnel for your phone(s) to go through, which is probably a better solution anyway.

Please also re-grab the ".config" file for your platform, too, since it now selects 'ntpclient' for inclusion into the image, fixing the CDR timestamp problem.

I have fixed various annoying bugs in the Asterisk-GUI code and made a few (very minor) changes. Most everything I have tested seems to be working, but I would love for others to bang away at it and let me know if I've missed anything obvious. If you don't have the time or resources to make a build of it yourself using my patch files and instructions, I can provide you with an importable image upon request to nathana@fsr.com.

Thanks,

-- Nathan
 
User avatar
c0d3rSh3ll
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 558
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 9:42 pm
Location: [admin@Chile] >

Re: Metarouter images

Sun Jun 24, 2012 8:14 am

NathanA:

asterisk is working or not?
c0d3rSh3ll @ hotmail.com
Skype: c0d3rSh3ll
3 rb750 ; 1 rb951G-2HnD and 2 rb951-2n for testing lab.
The best way to say thank, is give karma
 
User avatar
NathanA
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:01 am

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Jun 25, 2012 2:48 am

NathanA: asterisk is working or not?
Not sure I understand your question...all of my posts in this thread have been about making Asterisk work under MetaROUTER, so yes, Asterisk works. I am not sure what led you to think otherwise.

Now, I had trouble using Asterisk under some of liquidcz's OpenWRT builds, but that was because of problems with uClibc (MIPSBE) or compiler problems (PowerPC). I am building the latest 1.8.x Asterisk under OpenWRT "Kamikaze" with an older uClibc and gcc compiler, so my builds do not have the same problems. But my builds are also solely focused on Asterisk functionality; Asterisk is embedded into the main OpenWRT image and I do not run a package repository. So, if you want to run a standard OpenWRT system under MetaROUTER, and you don't want to build it yourself, you are better off using liquidcz's builds. But if your #1 goal is to run Asterisk inside of MetaROUTER, and you don't really care about OpenWRT itself, then you can use my builds.

-- Nathan
 
rtandon
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:07 am

Re: Metarouter images

Sun Jul 15, 2012 3:51 am

Nathan and liquidcz

Thanks for your work.

Nathan, I had sent you a mail, before i read this thread. Now I understand your point of view - dedicated to ast on mikrotik and Liquid's generic approach.

@Nathan,
Athough I had built a generic image, from your earliest patch but later perhaps I screwed up the source tree by following some instructions at openwrt and using feeds. Most likely, I need to start afresh.

I also followed up your post on unstability ob RB450G, and yet I have to try it on RB450G with stock power supply. Will see if I can find a 12V supply later, if my board reboots too (yes, it had been doing so but then I thought it's my openwrt build that is the culprit)
 
User avatar
NathanA
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:01 am

Re: Metarouter images

Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:16 pm

Nathan, I had sent you a mail, [...]
...and I have sent you a response. :)

-- Nathan
 
rtandon
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:07 am

Re: Metarouter images

Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:46 pm

Nathan,

Ok, So as per your clarification it is -

# Mikrotik Patch for kernel 2.6.3
patch -p0 <openwrt-metarouter-1.2.patch

# Nathan's patch to backport kernel 2.6.3 to kamikaze 8.09.2
zcat kamikaze_ast-owrt-mr.patch.gz | patch -p1

# Nathan's next patches (bug fixes)
zcat kamikaze_ast-owrt-mr_1p8GUI_b2.patch.gz | patch -p1
 
User avatar
NathanA
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:01 am

Re: Metarouter images

Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:54 pm

In essence, yes. Clarifications:

1) It's a backport of 2.6.31, not 2.6.3

2) The first patch set of mine not only backports 2.6.31, but fixes a few things with the build process that allows you to build a working Asterisk 1.4 into the main filesystem image (without requiring you to install it separately from an ipk after installation).

3) The second patch set of mine (the 1p8GUI set) backports Asterisk 1.8 to Kamikaze, introduces a new Asterisk-GUI package, and distributes bug-fixes for Asterisk-GUI. It requires the previous patch, because I didn't include the 2.6.31 backport in this file. There were two versions of this file: b1 and b2. b2 fixes a few problems with b1, and you don't need both; in fact, I removed b1 when I posted b2.

-- Nathan
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Jul 16, 2012 5:38 am

Hello Nathan,

could you please send me the asterisk gui for 1.8 package?

Thank you.

Tedd
 
User avatar
NathanA
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:01 am

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:02 pm

Hey Tedd,

As I have explained before, I am not releasing individual packages or hosting a package repository. For now, I have only released the Asterisk-GUI for OpenWRT as a patch set against the OpenWRT buildroot tree for Kamikaze 8.09.2, and links to download this patch set have been provided in past posts of mine; you could probably make a working package from my patches, but at this point they are highly dependent on my Asterisk 1.8 package backport for Kamikaze, so it wouldn't really make much sense for me to release it separately in its current state.

I would also be happy to send you a copy of a fully-built MetaROUTER image that includes Kamikaze, Asterisk 1.8.11.1, and Asterisk-GUI 2.1.0-rc1 with my various bug-fixes applied. Just send an e-mail to nathana@fsr.com, let me know which platform you need a copy for (MIPSBE or PPC), and I will get back to you as soon as I am able.

-- Nathan
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:21 pm

Thank you Nathan, I would like to try the MIPSE image.
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6259
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Jul 16, 2012 2:53 pm

if you mean mipsle - metarouter is not available on these routers, only MIPSBE and PPC
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Tue Jul 17, 2012 12:29 am

Sorry MIPSBE
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Thu Aug 02, 2012 2:58 am

I am trying to run metarouter with an image having asterisk on it. my router is RB450G (firmware 2.41 and router os 5.19)
Unfortunately once the Metarouter image is enabled the RB starts to reboot every 30 seconds.
The memory allocated (32 then tried 64) same problem.

Same image was used on RB493G however with much lesser problems (rebooted every few hours but that was due to RB493G NAND limitations with regards to OWRT)

Could someone share his experience ?
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6259
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Metarouter images

Thu Aug 02, 2012 8:21 am

 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Thu Aug 02, 2012 6:27 pm

I have looked and could not figure out a solution. is the problem the power supply or deleting the voltage.ko ? if deleting the voltage.ko how to do that? procedure?
thank you.
 
User avatar
NathanA
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:01 am

Re: Metarouter images

Tue Aug 07, 2012 3:04 pm

I have looked and could not figure out a solution. is the problem the power supply or deleting the voltage.ko ? if deleting the voltage.ko how to do that? procedure?
thank you.
The power supply is not a sure-fire fix. The only true fix at the moment is to delete voltage.ko. To do this, you have to Netboot a plain-vanilla build of OpenWRT Backfire 10.03 on your 450G, mount the root partition, and then delete the file, which is located somewhere under /lib/modules (can't remember exact location off the top of my head).

I don't know the procedure well enough by heart to type it out in detail...I just know what I'm looking for when I'm front of a computer. :) If you really need step-by-step, I can try to find some time to write it out for everyone (since it seems that MT still has not yet released a software patch).

BTW, I never sent you a copy of my Asterisk MetaROUTER image because you never e-mailed me. :)

-- Nathan
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Aug 20, 2012 6:33 pm

In order to netboot I need the correct file to place into my tftpboot directory.
I searched for the backfire 10.03.xx none of the files is of elf type, could you please let me know which file to choose?
http://downloads.openwrt.org/backfire/10.03/rb532/
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:51 pm

I found an image that could netboot my RB450G (http://www.practicaltester.com/store/en ... tramfs.elf) , I am now in the search of voltage.ko .
It would be great if you could provide me with its location.
 
ayufan
Member
Member
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Aug 20, 2012 9:10 pm

I found an image that could netboot my RB450G (http://www.practicaltester.com/store/en ... tramfs.elf) , I am now in the search of voltage.ko .
It would be great if you could provide me with its location.
You can try to use my patched netinstall with my custom openwrt npk. It should also work on RB450G and other boards (RB4XX, RB7XX). For more details read my post on openwrt forum:
https://forum.openwrt.org/viewtopic.php ... 26#p165526

Kamil
hAP AC, TP-Link Archer C7 v2, RB951G, RB450G, RPI2, RPI zero
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:38 pm

Thank you but that does not help as I need a backdoor to my mikrotik OS in order to delete the voltage.ko . your firmware is to turn the RB into an openwrt.
Unfortunately the image I found cannot detect my NAND hence unable to mount and delete the desired file.
Any help ?
 
ayufan
Member
Member
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:21 pm

hAP AC, TP-Link Archer C7 v2, RB951G, RB450G, RPI2, RPI zero
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Tue Aug 21, 2012 12:15 am

Thank you for your prompt help, this is better however I still cannot see the NAND.
if I do cat /proc/mtd I can see the following:
dev: size erasesize name
mtd0: 0000b000 00001000 "routerboot"
mtd1: 00001000 00001000 "hard_config"
mtd2: 00002000 00001000 "bios"
mtd3: 00001000 00001000 "soft_config"
mtd4: 00040000 00020000 "booter"
mtd5: 005c0000 00020000 "kernel"
mtd6: 1fa00000 00020000 "rootfs"

If I do df -h I only see the /tmp and /dev but not the NAND related
root@OpenWrt:/# df -h
Filesystem Size Used Available Use% Mounted on
tmpfs 125.5M 60.0K 125.4M 0% /tmp
tmpfs 512.0K 0 512.0K 0% /dev

I should be able to see something similar in addition to the above
/dev/mtdblock6 506.0M 3.0M 503.0M 1% /mnt
/dev/mtdblock5 5.8M 1.5M 4.3M 26% /mnt2
 
ayufan
Member
Member
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Metarouter images

Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:17 am

You have to mount:
mount /dev/mtd6block /mnt
or
mount /dev/mtd6 /mnt
hAP AC, TP-Link Archer C7 v2, RB951G, RB450G, RPI2, RPI zero
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Tue Aug 21, 2012 4:16 pm

The problem is that I am unable to see the NAND related devices.
Unless I see those mount is impossible.
 
rmichael
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 11:00 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:19 pm

@liquidcz

Build 31244 (MIPSE) seems more stable than 31206 (PCC). Could you update PCC trunk with 31244 build?

31206 crashes while using logread command.

thank you
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:08 pm

Solution to delete voltage.ko in order to solve constant reboot of RB450G with Metarouter asterisk image

Netboot RB450G using the following image http://wiki.hwmn.org/downloads/routerboardlinux
You will need to add extension elf to the (routerboardlinux) file downloaded from (http://wiki.hwmn.org/downloads/routerboardlinux) so the file should read (routerboardlinux.elf)


Once the RB450G is netbooted (unfortunately df -h or mount will not display the NAND devices) hence you need to execute the following commands:
mount /dev/mtdblock6 /mnt
cd /mnt/lib/modules/2.6.35/misc
rm voltage.ko

Once done you will need to set the RB450G to boot again from NAND.
Now you can import asterisk image with confidence.

Special thanks to Nathan, ayufan and to the writer of the following article http://wiki.hwmn.org/w/Mikrotik_RouterBoard_450G

Should you need instructions how to netboot from CENTOS please let me know.
 
rkiendl
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Aug 27, 2012 5:21 pm

@liquidcz

can you please ad rtl_tcp (part of rtl-sdr http://sdr.osmocom.org/trac/wiki/rtl-sdr) to your mr-mips and mr-ppc packages repo?
it would be a great help to the ham radio community.

many thanks in advance, Robert
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:28 pm

Nathan

I have the following issues on Metarouter , with asterisk GUI.
1. Should I recycle power to RB450G , my GUI becomes out of reach, on the other hand if I halt the asterisk and then recycle power then no problems.
When power is cycled the GUI stops working , SIP extensions are fine, asterisk -rvvv is connecting, is there a way to bring back gui without flashing the metarouter?
2. If I take a backup of asterisk from GUI, (then download from unit to PC) I am unable to send it back to unit using GUI. I tried all browsers none worked.
Actually FIREFOX pretends to have done it but nothing displays in the list.
3. How can one take backup of the metarouter ?

Thank you for sharing your experience with me.
Tedd
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:08 pm

I have a workaround solution for the first 2 problems.

1. Should the GUI fails to start after a power failure on the MIKROTIK, check the following files :
dahdi_guiread.conf
dahdi_scan.conf
http.conf
If the problem is there these files will have 0 byte , you need to restore these files and restart asterisk . 100% working workaround
Can someone suggest a permanent solution ? maybe a script to copy a backup to these files should the size is 0 ?
I do not know how to write such a script.

2. For the backup taken from Asterisk GUI to return back to the unit you will need to manually place the files into : /usr/lib/asterisk/gui_backups/

3. as for how to backup a full metarouter , I still do not have a solution.

Nathan to comment please.
Tedd
Last edited by tedd77 on Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
NathanA
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:01 am

Re: Metarouter images

Tue Sep 04, 2012 1:15 am

tedd77,

1. I have only had this happen to me once. I am not sure what causes it yet since I have not dug very deeply into it. When it happened to me, I had unplugged power to the RouterBoard without shutting it down first. I would recommend that you SSH into the MetaROUTER, 'halt' it, and then shut down RouterOS properly. I suspect this will prevent the problem from occurring.

2. This is probably another Asterisk-GUI bug. I have run into a ton of them over the course of trying to adapt it to run under this MetaROUTER. I have not tested this specific functionality (uploading backup from computer via web browser), so I cannot comment on this particular problem at this time. When I have time to look into it, I'll let you know.

3. I don't know how to back up a whole MetaROUTER or whether it is even possible to do; since MikroTik wrote MetaROUTER, they would have to be the one to answer this question.

-- Nathan
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Tue Sep 04, 2012 1:29 am

Nathan,

1. I have done further testings with a proper solution, I am now very confident with the script change I made. Need to make a file that copies the 3 files back to the asterisk folder.
place the command at the beginning of /etc/init.d/asterisk file
2. It seems that my suggestion is fine, you do not need to worry about that bug in GUI backup , just scp the metarouter and place the file into /usr/lib/asterisk/gui_backups/

as for 3. we shall await for Mikrotik if they wish to provide the way but again that is low priority for me.

I have a new question: is there a way to restart asterisk at a certain time of the day? I know that we can set it to restart every 2 or 3 hours by adding a command to the crontab -e
please let me know the command if you have it.
 
User avatar
NathanA
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:01 am

Re: Metarouter images

Tue Sep 04, 2012 2:09 am

please let me know the command if you have it.
Perhaps...
/etc/init.d/asterisk stop && /etc/init.d/asterisk start
...?

-- Nathan
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Tue Sep 04, 2012 2:15 am

Nathan,

It is not! The command to make it restart every 3 hours is : */180 * * * * /etc/init.d/asterisk restart
this will force the asterisk to restart every 180 minutes = 3 hours, what I am looking for is to restart the asterisk say at 12:00 AM every day.

---Tedd
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8039
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Metarouter images

Tue Sep 04, 2012 2:45 pm

The command to make it restart every 3 hours is : */180 * * * * /etc/init.d/asterisk restart
this will force the asterisk to restart every 180 minutes = 3 hours, what I am looking for is to restart the asterisk say at 12:00 AM every day.

---Tedd
0 12 * * * /etc/init.d/asterisk restart
:)
Russian-speaking forum: http://forum.mikrotik.by. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

¡ɹǝ|SOɹǝʇnoɹ ʞıʇoɹʞıW ɯ‚|

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
NathanA
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:01 am

Re: Metarouter images

Wed Sep 05, 2012 2:13 am

It is not! The command to make it restart every 3 hours is : */180 * * * * /etc/init.d/asterisk restart
I think we are misunderstanding each other. The only part of your example text that is a "command" is the "/etc/init.d/asterisk restart" part. The prefix to that is instructions to cron on when and how often that command should be executed; if you tried to type that entire thing at a command shell, you would get a syntax error thrown back at you.

I specified "/etc/init.d/asterisk stop && /etc/init.d/asterisk start" because I actually looked at the init script for Asterisk and saw that it did not contain a "restart" section, so I didn't think that particular verb was supported. I tried it, though, and you're right: it does work. It turns out that there is a generic "restart" provided within /etc/rc.common that simply shortcuts my method by executing "stop" and then "start" for you, so it essentially does the same thing.

As for how to use cron, that is more a matter of learning about a general Unix administration concept, which is a subject outside the scope of this thread about MetaROUTER images and their functionality. I would advise you to actually read the documentation: "man 5 crontab" :)

-- Nathan
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Sun Sep 23, 2012 10:32 pm

@@Nathan

I respect your suggestion, I will not post things that are not related to Metarouter however being talking about asterisk and solutions to make it more stable on Metarouter (The subject)
some of the commands posted by me about crontab were not correct.
Just need to correct the command to restart every 3 hours is : */0 0,3,6,9,12,15,18,21 * * 0-5 /etc/init.d/asterisk restart
Normal crontab does not require */ however openwrt does therefore in openwrt you need to add the */ at the start of the command to work.
use crontab -e to create the file.

Thank you and sorry if I created any miss-understanding or a confusion to anyone.
Tedd
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6259
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Sep 24, 2012 11:01 am

that is ok, normal crontab does not use extra * as it is run with user privileges. While one in OpenWRT and one on 'root' account on *nix will require extra parameter.
 
User avatar
m4rk0
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 195
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:30 pm
Location: BA

Re: Metarouter images

Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:25 pm

Where can I find more custom images?

Btw link for default images:
http://openwrt.wk.cz/trunk/
http://www.mreza-wisp.ba/
Please, give Karma if I fix your problem
Certified MTCNA
 
User avatar
otgooneo
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 566
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:24 am
Location: Mongolia
Contact:

Re: Metarouter images

Wed Nov 07, 2012 11:59 am

Hello Nathan,
Your image for PPC works great. Thanks a lot. The GUI is very helpful for people like me. I have installed on RB1100AH. I just imported image file and configured basic setting like IP address, gateway, ntpclient, timezone, trunk, users etc... Now I`ll try to test how many active calls use how many CPU and memory usage.
----------------------------
Want to learn more and more...
 
User avatar
otgooneo
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 566
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:24 am
Location: Mongolia
Contact:

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:10 am

Hi Guys,

My GUI file "etc/asterisk/httpd" loses after routerboard reboots without proper shutdown. Also NTP configuration loses. How to solve this? In this case every time I need to copy backup httpd file to Metarouter.
----------------------------
Want to learn more and more...
 
User avatar
otgooneo
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 566
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:24 am
Location: Mongolia
Contact:

Re: Metarouter images

Fri Dec 21, 2012 4:24 am

Any advise?
----------------------------
Want to learn more and more...
 
tedd77
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Sat Dec 22, 2012 9:56 pm

Yes there is a solution ,
1. you will need to backup the following files: dahdi_guiread.conf, dahdi_scan.conf and http.conf to a directory say "etc/astbkp/
2. Create a script to restore these files everytime the router is rebooted.

enjoy!
 
User avatar
otgooneo
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 566
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:24 am
Location: Mongolia
Contact:

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Jan 07, 2013 6:26 am

Thanks tedd77,

I have added following startup commands to rc.local
echo GMT-8 > /etc/TZ

ntpclient -c 1 -s -h 202.131.XXX.XXX

hostname RouterBoard_PBX

echo "[general]
enabled = yes
bindaddr = 0.0.0.0
bindport = 8088
enablestatic = yes
redirect = / /static/config/index.html
[post_mappings]
backups = /usr/lib/asterisk/gui_backups
moh = /usr/lib/asterisk/moh" > /etc/asterisk/http.conf
Now it`s okay after reboots. But I have new issue, OWRT stop to respond sometimes. When is freezes last CPU usage info is idle=98%. But suddenly stops to respond to ICMP, SSH, HTTP even console. Just freezes. Reboot or stop/start Metarouter helps. What might be the reason? Such unstable router can`t be used for live usage.
----------------------------
Want to learn more and more...
 
User avatar
otgooneo
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 566
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:24 am
Location: Mongolia
Contact:

Re: Metarouter images

Tue Jan 08, 2013 12:12 pm

Guys, any idea? I can`t see any even any failure logs on OWRT.
----------------------------
Want to learn more and more...
 
User avatar
payday
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Thu Jan 10, 2013 12:01 am

Now it`s okay after reboots. But I have new issue, OWRT stop to respond sometimes. When is freezes last CPU usage info is idle=98%. But suddenly stops to respond to ICMP, SSH, HTTP even console. Just freezes. Reboot or stop/start Metarouter helps. What might be the reason? Such unstable router can`t be used for live usage.
You will find more information about this problem here: http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... &start=350
 
User avatar
payday
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Sat Apr 20, 2013 9:21 pm

Anyone knows what happened to site http://openwrt.wk.cz/trunk ?
Now, we have stable MetaROUTER but this site has disappeared! I downloaded OpenWRT r31411 some time ago from that link and it is working fine now but it's useless if I cannot get packages.

Does anyone have any contact to liquidcz?
Last edited by payday on Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
gamespb
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 5:32 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Sat Apr 20, 2013 10:10 pm

Has anyone have any contact to liquidcz?
I try access to site week ago - don't work (
 
luminescentsimian
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 7:41 am

Re: Metarouter images

Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:23 am

Anyone knows what happened to site http://openwrt.wk.cz/trunk ?
Now, we have stable MetaROUTER but this site has disappeared! I downloaded OpenWRT r31411 some time ago from that link and it is working fine now but it's useless if I cannot get packages.
Seems to only resolve via ipv6 now, no ipv4 addr. It comes up fine on my desktop, but not on the new openwrt metarouter I just imported because it doesn't come with ipv6 out of the box.
 
gamespb
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 5:32 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Apr 22, 2013 8:00 pm

luminescentsimian
Thank you. there is still hope )
 
User avatar
payday
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:05 pm

Re: Metarouter images

Mon Apr 22, 2013 8:59 pm

Anyone knows what happened to site http://openwrt.wk.cz/trunk ?
Now, we have stable MetaROUTER but this site has disappeared! I downloaded OpenWRT r31411 some time ago from that link and it is working fine now but it's useless if I cannot get packages.
Seems to only resolve via ipv6 now, no ipv4 addr. It comes up fine on my desktop, but not on the new openwrt metarouter I just imported because it doesn't come with ipv6 out of the box.
Do you have access to contents of this site? Can you download it all and put it into archive?
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests