Community discussions

 
gcakici
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 11:44 am

Lowering memory need of openwrt metarouter in Routeros V3

Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:18 am

Hi,

I can run an Openwrt image in metarouter with 8 MBytes of memory on Routeros V4.1. On the other hand, we have to set at least 16 MByte for the same image for V3.30. Do you guys think that Mikrotik can lower the minimum memory limit for the V3.30 Routeros? Is it a bottleneck of the version 3 family or is it possible?

Thanks
Gokalp
 
User avatar
roc-noc.com
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 869
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:27 am
Location: Rockford, IL USA
Contact:

Re: Lowering memory need of openwrt metarouter in Routeros V3

Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:52 am

I think that Mikrotik is probably finished developing version 3.x now that 4.x is stable.

Don't expect any more 3.x versions unless there is a serious bug fix.

Tom
-----------------------------------------------
http://www.roc-noc.com
Tom, CCNA, ISP, USA Mikrotik Distributor
888-762-5662
-----------------------------------------------

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest