Community discussions

 
User avatar
bjohns
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 272
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 4:11 am
Location: Sippy Downs, Australia
Contact:

VMWare vCloud

Mon Nov 21, 2011 4:27 am

Hi Guys,

We have a vCloud environment being used as an IT infrastructure Lab. The networking aspect of it all is extremely basic - they use a 'vShield' vAppliance as a two port NAT device to divide up virtual networks within the cloud.

I would like to try out using ROS but thought to ask if anyone else has tried it before I get too involved?

Thanks.
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: VMWare vCloud

Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:45 am

you can easilty do it yourself and see results. RouterOS without license will for for 24hour uptime, plenty of time to test out full features, and you always can get level1 license
 
aadesh
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:22 pm

Re: VMWare vCloud

Sun Jan 15, 2012 1:23 am

yes u can do it easily

Aadesh
_____________
Chicago tile
Chicago remodeling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest