Community discussions

 
alfrqan
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:44 pm

Load Balance Help

Wed Mar 07, 2012 5:43 pm

Hi guys

I tried many different method for load balancing but it doest work and i did reseting all mikrotik setting and the problem was same!

My Modems both are in bridge mode (pppoe) and i have one ethernet output

Plz help.....
 
User avatar
cybercoder
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:20 pm
Location: Guilan, Iran
Contact:

Re: Load Balance Help

Wed Mar 07, 2012 5:57 pm

There's multiple types of load balancing (redundant links & fail over & ... ), you could first select yours and there's sample scenarios in Mikrotik wiki like this one: http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Load_Bala ... e_Gateways
search the wiki will have good results.
Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic. ( Arthur C Clarke )
Mikrotik certified consultant
Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist, Microsoft Certified IT Proffessional
http://www.netd.ir
 
alfrqan
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:44 pm

Re: Load Balance Help

Wed Mar 07, 2012 7:50 pm

Thankx for reply but i still not getting load balance
 
alfrqan
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:44 pm

Re: Load Balance Help

Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:00 pm

I tried again this method but still not getting load balance
i have 5.14v

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests