Community discussions

 
blackbox100
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 2:20 am

CRS326-24G-2S+RM Bandwidth Limitation?

Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:17 am

Hi all

just received this switch, but can´t seem to find the menu where I can set the bandwidth limitation?

The description on MT site, clearly state that it should be possible

"It gives you all the basic functionality for a managed switch, plus more: allows to manage port-to-port forwarding, apply MAC filter, configure VLANs, mirror traffic, apply bandwidth limitation and even adjust some MAC and IP header fields. SFP cage supports both 1.25 Gb SFP and 10 Gb SFP+ modules."

Where can I find the settings for bandwidth limitation?

Sincerely Carsten Larsen
 
becs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 479
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:26 am

Re: CRS326-24G-2S+RM Bandwidth Limitation?

Fri Mar 10, 2017 11:00 am

Hello,
The bandwidth limiting on CSS326-24G-2S+RM will be available in the next SwOS release v2.1 which is planned very soon.
 
blackbox100
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 2:20 am

Re: CRS326-24G-2S+RM Bandwidth Limitation?

Fri Mar 10, 2017 5:36 pm

ok, thanks

have a nice weekend
 
blackbox100
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 2:20 am

Re: CRS326-24G-2S+RM Bandwidth Limitation?

Sat Mar 18, 2017 1:12 am

another question

will future SWos versions give the ability to remote control the switch either from API, telnet or other remote management other than the webgui?

Sincerely

Carsten Larsen
 
plankanater
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:56 am

Re: CRS326-24G-2S+RM Bandwidth Limitation?

Mon Aug 21, 2017 6:13 pm

I see ingress rate limiting but where can I find Egress Rate Limiting?
 
plankanater
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:56 am

Re: CRS326-24G-2S+RM Bandwidth Limitation?

Thu Aug 24, 2017 6:29 pm

So i assume these only do ingress limiting? I will be returning them I guess.
 
blackbox100
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 2:20 am

Re: CRS326-24G-2S+RM Bandwidth Limitation?

Wed Aug 30, 2017 5:56 pm

they say that it will come in future software versions
 
EchelonCA
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 4:54 am

Re: CRS326-24G-2S+RM Bandwidth Limitation?

Sat Jun 02, 2018 12:44 am

Circling back to this to see if there's been any movement as to when to expect this?

We've been looking to replace another vendor's switches with these, and the lack of egress limiting is the sticking point for whether or not we can move forward on these.

Hoping there's some dates at this point vs. "soon", otherwise it'll continue to be a pass.
 
2low4
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 5:20 pm

Re: CRS326-24G-2S+RM Bandwidth Limitation?

Mon Nov 05, 2018 7:28 pm

What about RouterOS? Is there any way to set bandwidth?
 
Xsaron
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:11 am

Re: CRS326-24G-2S+RM Bandwidth Limitation?

Mon Apr 08, 2019 11:19 pm

Yes, you can use shaper with routeros.

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:CR ... h_Limiting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests