Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
gabbapunk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 1:49 pm

Switch stack

Thu Aug 23, 2018 1:56 pm

Hi!
For example, I have 2 switchs: CRS326-24G-2S+RM
Is there an opportunity to create stack for 1 logical L3-switch?
For analogy: Cisco 3750 Stackwise for core role in Small business company
 
Samot
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 10:01 pm

Re: Switch stack

Thu Aug 23, 2018 11:34 pm

There's no stacking functionality in RouterOS or SwitchOS, as far as I know.
 
paulct
Member
Member
Posts: 327
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 5:38 pm

Re: Switch stack

Fri Aug 24, 2018 9:28 am

There's no stacking functionality in RouterOS or SwitchOS, as far as I know.
It has been hinted at with their still to be released 40Gbps switches.
 
telcouk
newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 3:50 pm

Re: Switch stack

Fri Sep 27, 2019 11:23 am

Does anyone have an update on the stacking functionality? Is it going to be released?
 
cdstg
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2019 4:15 am

Re: Switch stack

Wed Nov 06, 2019 3:46 pm

Yes I really want this so can do redundant lag
Something like mc-lag
 
Rockyboa
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:52 pm

Re: Switch stack

Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:31 pm

oh... yes!

We have been waiting to much for such feature. LAG across more than one switch is the feature I need the most to migrate to Mikrotik switch product.

Rock

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests