Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
beckzg
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2020 10:21 am

VLAN problem

Sun Feb 09, 2020 10:29 am

Dear team,

we have tens of Mikrotik switches (RB260GS, CSS326-24G-2S+RM and CSS326-24G-2S+RM) and now we wanted to setup VLANs, but after two days we are still unsuccessfull. Followed the instructions: https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/SWOS/CSS326-VLAN-Example.
Currently I minimized the config, I choosed one port, assigned to VLAN 100 and made the port VLAN mode to Strict. But still I can reach the port from any other ports as you can see in the screenshoots, ping works.

Kind Regards,
Zoltan
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5262
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: VLAN problem

Sun Feb 09, 2020 12:26 pm

What if the port in question is made only member of VLAN100? Settings of the rest of ports are not exact so it could be that (lack of) settings of the rest of ports interferes ...
BR,
Metod
 
User avatar
k6ccc
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 626
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 12:01 am
Location: Glendora, CA, USA (near Los Angeles)

Re: VLAN problem

Mon Mar 02, 2020 5:55 am

You gave us so little information that it is hard to help. For example, you showed that some pings worked - but no information on what was being pinged or from where. If you are allowing only untagged traffic on the test port, why are you allowing more than one LAN on that port?
RB750Gr3, RB750r2, CRS326-24G-2S (in SwitchOS), CSS326-24G-2S, CSS106-5G-1S, RB260GS
Not sure if I beat them in submission, or they beat me into submission

Warning: I know enough to be dangerous...

Jim

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests