Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
JwTPN

QinQ Possible yet?  [SOLVED]

Mon Aug 10, 2020 8:51 am

Hi there

Just seeing if QinQ vlans are possible with CRS326Q-24S+2Q+ switch in SwOS yet?
Or you have to run router OS still?

Cheers
Justin
 
JwTPN

Re: QinQ Possible yet?

Mon Aug 10, 2020 10:01 am

I should also ask if it will pass a QinQ vlan through as thats more what i need to do - take an incoming trunk with QinQ and Vlans and pass them through to various routers...

Cheers
Justin
 
Letumcrux
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:07 pm

Re: QinQ Possible yet?

Thu Aug 20, 2020 11:07 pm

I also just purchased a CRS and I am wondering if QinQ is available on SWoS.

IIRC I have an RB2011 doing preserve cevlan currently, but it does not look like this is an option from the lightweight SwOS
 
ozar
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 4:28 am

Re: QinQ Possible yet?

Sat Oct 03, 2020 10:10 am

I am also interested in this.

I have a CRS305-1G-4S+IN Switch that is running SwOS and it is connected to x2 of my CORE CCR2004-1G-12S+2XS Routers. QinQ frames (S-TAG & C-TAG) come into this Switch and need to be able to be passed onto the Routers (Active/Passive). QinQ is new to me so I figured I would just be able to configure all of the ports to trunk ports on the Switch and that would mean it will pass these QinQ frames to the Routers, but that must not be the case?

I am the same as Justin, I just want to know if it will pass the QinQ VLAN through and then pass them through to my Routers.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JJT211 and 6 guests