Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
wojrep
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 12:27 pm

Netpoer Lite 7R and problem with SFP+ (dhcp/gui)

Thu Oct 22, 2020 10:07 am

Hello,

I have an internal test lab before implementing NetPower Lite 7R into the network.If the main network is connected via SFP + (1G or 10G plugs or copper - it does not matter),
Netpower Lite 7R does not get the IP address from DHCP correctly and you cannot log into the interface.
netpower7r-problem.png
Transmission via SFP + inserts to other devices in the network (second SFP + port and Ethernet PoE-in ports) works fine.
Factory reset via push button or interface does not solve the problem.
If the interface is connected via any ether poe-in port or the dhcp server is from any ether poe-in port side, everything works ok.

Is it a broken device?
Is it a firmware problem?
Is any unusual configuration required?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
AvAxxCZ
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 11:14 am

Re: Netpoer Lite 7R and problem with SFP+ (dhcp/gui)

Thu Oct 22, 2020 1:48 pm

I have the impression that this is the same problem:
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=167891
 
wojrep
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 12:27 pm

Re: Netpoer Lite 7R and problem with SFP+ (dhcp/gui)

Thu Oct 22, 2020 3:47 pm

I have the impression that this is the same problem:
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=167891

Thanks for the info, I can see we were struggling with the problem at the same time.

I also reported this problem to Mikrotik Support.
 
wojrep
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 12:27 pm

Re: Netpoer Lite 7R and problem with SFP+ (dhcp/gui)

Wed Nov 18, 2020 8:59 pm

 
wojrep
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 12:27 pm

Re: Netpoer Lite 7R and problem with SFP+ (dhcp/gui)

Sat Jan 02, 2021 2:59 pm

Bad things happen at MikroTik, a product released for sale without a basic functional check. It is a great shame ... and even bigger is a long wait for a correction.

They are selling "beta" hardware and we are still paying a lot of money to test everything for them !!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests