Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
majorbezportek
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2020 12:07 pm

CSS610-8G-2S+ and PPPoE

Sat Jan 16, 2021 7:50 pm

Hi,

when I connect the switch to a network without PPPoE, everything works fine. But when I connect a router with PPPoE, the client does not connect. What could be the reason? After upgrade to 2.13rc5.0. Still same problem. Of course switch has default conf.
 
majorbezportek
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2020 12:07 pm

Re: CSS610-8G-2S+ and PPPoE

Mon Jan 18, 2021 5:35 pm

Reply from support :

Hello,

Thank you for the report!

We have managed to reproduce the issue locally in our labs and look forward to fixing it on upcoming SwOS versions.

The workaround currently is to disable the "Add Information Option" under the System menu.

Best regards,


But for me this workaround doesn't work at all :(
 
sadeq
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2019 12:10 am

Re: CSS610-8G-2S+ and PPPoE

Mon Jan 25, 2021 5:21 pm

I'm having this issue too on netpower lite, the workaround in the comment above worked !
 
MCN
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:57 pm

Re: CSS610-8G-2S+ and PPPoE

Thu Jan 28, 2021 11:58 pm

Um, yea kinda a pain - unchecking "Add Information Option" allows a Mikrotik router plugged into it to connect via PPPoE.

Unboxed a CSS610-1Gi-7R-2S+ and could not pass PPPoE from a device powering the switch.

Would be nice to have a fix for this soon please - it should work out of the box!

But this is what we LAB things up before using them!

:P

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests