Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
log
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:37 am

SwOS Web Interface Error

Thu Feb 03, 2011 8:45 pm

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=44971
sergejs wrote:
Thank you very much for your reports and feedbacks!
We have fixed the problem, the fix will be available in the next SwOS version

Sadly at fw 1.4 problem still occurs.

INTERNAL ERROR:SyntaxError: missing ] after element list
 
log
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:37 am

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Mon Aug 01, 2011 10:08 am

How long we will have to wait?
I have enough, I cant use these switches because of it.
 
djsuszi
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:42 pm

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Mon Aug 01, 2011 3:21 pm

"Not yet, but this problem is on to-do list and will be fixed in version 1.6." ;)
you can try parse hosts data
http://192.168.88.1/!dhost.b
with some script.
 
log
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:37 am

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:19 pm

Firmware 1.6 doesnt fix error.
 
User avatar
zervan
Member
Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:43 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Fri Aug 26, 2011 8:49 pm

As I've written in other thread - version 1.6 has fixed the problem for me. With previous versions I was mad because of the problem you describe. I don't say you lie - I believe you may have the problem, but the question is - what's different? Let's try to figure out, why you do have the problem and I do not.
  • What is your uptime when problem appears? I have 10 days without problem.
  • How many hosts do you have in network? I have 430 in the host table now.
  • Do you use VLAN, SNMP or ACL? Me not.
  • Do you use static hosts? I use them, only few.
  • Do you use Broadcast Storm Control? I use 1k f/s.
  • Do you use Mikrotik Discovery Protocol? I do.
  • How fast connection to web interface do you have? I am connected locally at 1 Gbps, but I've tested remote connection over slow DSL line and it is working as well (it lasts cca 4 seconds to load the table).
  • What web browser do you use? I've tested Opera, Firefox, Internet Explorer (all of them in the newest version).
Dusan Zervan from Slovakia
MTCNA, MTCRE
 
log
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:37 am

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:34 pm

As I've written in other thread - version 1.6 has fixed the problem for me. With previous versions I was mad because of the problem you describe. I don't say you lie - I believe you may have the problem, but the question is - what's different? Let's try to figure out, why you do have the problem and I do not.
OK.
  • What is your uptime when problem appears? I have 10 days without problem.
I think its about 3 days.
  • How many hosts do you have in network? I have 430 in the host table now.
About 400.
  • Do you use VLAN, SNMP or ACL? Me not.
ACL - rules to block tcp/udp 135-139, 445 and rogue dhcp.
  • Do you use static hosts? I use them, only few.
  • Do you use Broadcast Storm Control? I use 1k f/s.
  • Do you use Mikrotik Discovery Protocol? I do.
No.
  • How fast connection to web interface do you have? I am connected locally at 1 Gbps, but I've tested remote connection over slow DSL line and it is working as well (it lasts cca 4 seconds to load the table).
1Gbs links, some wifi.
  • What web browser do you use? I've tested Opera, Firefox, Internet Explorer (all of them in the newest version).
FF (5 and now 6), IE7 and opera.
At opera error is diffrent: INTERNAL ERROR:SyntaxError: at index 65898: syntax error
 
User avatar
zervan
Member
Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:43 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Fri Aug 26, 2011 10:07 pm

  • Do you use Broadcast Storm Control? I use 1k f/s.
  • Do you use Mikrotik Discovery Protocol? I do.
No.
I've turned off these two now to see if it will change something.
Dusan Zervan from Slovakia
MTCNA, MTCRE
 
User avatar
zervan
Member
Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:43 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Sat Sep 10, 2011 7:49 pm

It is still working for me, I don't understand why is it different for you. Maybe it has nothing to do with configuration and there is a problem caused by something special on your network (don't know what, maybe something is generating a lot of false MAC addresses sometimes or something like that)
Dusan Zervan from Slovakia
MTCNA, MTCRE
 
User avatar
siscom
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 6:37 pm
Location: Malta, EU.
Contact:

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Sun Sep 11, 2011 8:30 pm

Hi Zervan,

Tried to pm you but not possible on this board. Thought this link might interest you - http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=54913

Good luck :)

Rgds,
Mark.
 
User avatar
zervan
Member
Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:43 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Sun Sep 11, 2011 8:59 pm

Tried to pm you but not possible on this board. Thought this link might interest you - http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=54913

Good luck :)
Thanks! At least I try to ask ;) And you are right - I can not send PM as well, I didn't know that, so I should leave a contact somehow.
Dusan Zervan from Slovakia
MTCNA, MTCRE
 
log
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:37 am

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Mon Sep 12, 2011 11:40 am

It is still working for me, I don't understand why is it different for you. Maybe it has nothing to do with configuration and there is a problem caused by something special on your network (don't know what, maybe something is generating a lot of false MAC addresses sometimes or something like that)
I have only client macs addresses so I dont know where is the difference.
I sent ticket to mt support, will see.
 
log
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:37 am

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Tue Feb 21, 2012 2:32 pm

Does anyone else have this problem or its only me?
 
reverged
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 8:30 am

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:54 pm

Does anyone else have this problem or its only me?
It's not only you!

The problem is improved, but not completely fixed with 1.6

The problem seems to occur if there is a high latency between the browser and the switch.

i.e. I am on the US west coast and I have trouble managing switches on the east coast but west coast switches manage fine.

I have tried all sorts of browser combinations.....
 
log
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:37 am

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:57 pm

Does anyone else have this problem or its only me?
It's not only you!

The problem is improved, but not completely fixed with 1.6

The problem seems to occur if there is a high latency between the browser and the switch.

i.e. I am on the US west coast and I have trouble managing switches on the east coast but west coast switches manage fine.

I have tried all sorts of browser combinations.....
In my case its not latency - im connected to switch through FO.
 
vchrizz
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2016 11:07 am
Location: Austria, Vienna
Contact:

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Sun Jul 10, 2016 11:19 am

ive got this problem too with RB260G and v1.16.
but its not latency issues for me, i guess its some (bridge-?)loop or similar.
ping is fine. i do use vlans.

looking at http://192.168.88.1/!dhost.b
it shows about 100 lines of the following:
[{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},

adr is my routers vlan-trunkport which is correct, vid should be vlan id in hex i guess? just that "1dc" would be vlan 476 (in decimal) but i dont know anything about vlan476 ?
 
User avatar
k6ccc
Member
Member
Posts: 484
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 12:01 am
Location: Glendora, CA, USA (near Los Angeles)

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:29 pm

Working fine for me on a RB260GS with version 1.16
I have about 50 entries in the hosts table and using multiple VLANs.  As I type this, up time is a little under 36 days.  I am looking at it with FireFox version 46.0.1 from an old XP desktop computer.  The connection from the desktop to the switch is 100Base-T from PC to an HP 2610-48 switch, and then 1000Base-T (with multiple VLANs) from the HP to the RB260GS SFP port.

Jim
RB750Gr3, RB750r2, CRS326-24G-2S (in SwitchOS), CSS326-24G-2S, CSS106-5G-1S, RB260GS
Not sure if I beat them in submission, or they beat me into submission


Jim
 
User avatar
k6ccc
Member
Member
Posts: 484
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 12:01 am
Location: Glendora, CA, USA (near Los Angeles)

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:37 pm

ive got this problem too with RB260G and v1.16.
<snip>
looking at http://192.168.88.1/!dhost.b
it shows about 100 lines of the following:
[{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},
Followup to what I wrote a couple minutes ago.  When I click the Hosts tab on the switch, I am taken to 192.168.204.4/index.html#dhost   I tried the !dhost.b address (with my IP of course) that vchrizz used, and I get a similar result that he got.  So I guess I would ask where did the !dhost.b address come from?  And what address do you get taken to when clicking the hosts tab on the switch web interface?
Jim
RB750Gr3, RB750r2, CRS326-24G-2S (in SwitchOS), CSS326-24G-2S, CSS106-5G-1S, RB260GS
Not sure if I beat them in submission, or they beat me into submission


Jim
 
andriys
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1193
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:59 pm
Location: Kharkiv, Ukraine

Re: SwOS Web Interface Error

Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:40 pm

Sounds like a browser cache issue. Try testing with a clean browser profile.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests