Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
kirshteins
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:55 am

SwOS version 1.6 released!

Mon Aug 15, 2011 2:33 pm

What's new in 1.6:

*) fixed problem - TCP could not work over slow or high latency links,
hosts list could not be displayed;
*) fixed problem - fixed SNMP use sysLocation.0 sysContact.0 & sysName.0
instead of sysLocation.1, etc;
*) fixed problem - SNMP reported incorrect ifSpeed;
*) made CPU reset switch chip on reboot as well (makes it forget about
all learned hosts);
*) fixed problem - when changing password old password was not
checked properly and if it was wrong garbled password was used instead;
http://www.mikrotik.com/download.html
 
User avatar
LeChat
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 11:23 am

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:57 pm

Changelog text file doesn't contain changes for 1.6

Can't download file, just redirects to download root.


leChat
---

¿sɯǝןqoɹd ʎɹǝʌıןǝp ʇɐɥʍ ¿sɯǝןqoɹd ʎɹǝʌıןǝp
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24745
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Tue Aug 16, 2011 8:08 am

actually it does contain the changes. make sure your browser hasn't cached the old file. refresh
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
rcmcronny
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 3:41 pm

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:18 am

I have no problems with the firmware and the changelog, all is readable and finde :)

I can confirm, that the snmp issues are fixed and now cacti for example is working correct without manual workarounds. THANKS !

Ronny
 
hobbit
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 6:36 pm

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Tue Aug 16, 2011 5:46 pm

On Dude is the same SNMP troubles as in 1.5.

Reporting 0bps or "Interface.InBitRate/Interface.OutBit.Rate"

:(

Maybe slower SNMP check in Dude could help?
...Linux is like a Wigwam. No Windows, no Gates, Apache inside...
 
log
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:37 am

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Tue Aug 16, 2011 6:40 pm

So if I understood correct problem with too many hosts in hosts tab is not solved, we have to reboot to see hosts.
IMO its not good but Ill test it.

I understood wrong, this: "hosts list could not be displayed" hopefully will fix it.
 
timua
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Wed Aug 17, 2011 4:55 pm

 
log
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:37 am

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Fri Aug 19, 2011 11:33 am

I upgraded all of my 36 switches without problem. I had one with 1.4 wich doesnt want upgrade to 1.5 but I was able upgrade to 1.6 so I think everythink is ok.
I have feelings that this fw is a little bit faster than previous, maybe new frames have something to do with this.
 
log
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:37 am

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Mon Aug 22, 2011 10:36 am

Sadly I confirm that.
Ofcourse I can reboot and then it will works but uptime will be cleared also.

So ... PLEASE FIX IT.
 
User avatar
zervan
Member
Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:43 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:39 pm

So if I understood correct problem with too many hosts in hosts tab is not solved, we have to reboot to see hosts.
I have cca 400 hosts in table and it is working fine for me now (was not working in 1.5), so it seems to be fixed. Maybe you have more hosts and there could be a bigger limit?
Dusan Zervan from Slovakia
MTCNA, MTCRE
 
JamesHarrison
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 3:53 am

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Tue Aug 23, 2011 6:47 am

On Dude is the same SNMP troubles as in 1.5.

Reporting 0bps or "Interface.InBitRate/Interface.OutBit.Rate"
Confirming this here too; it's my one and only major gripe with SwOS, as it renders the 250GS pretty much unfit for purpose in my mind (half the point of a managed switch is monitoring of traffic).

Really hoping for a fix for this in 1.7.
 
log
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:37 am

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Tue Aug 23, 2011 3:06 pm

So if I understood correct problem with too many hosts in hosts tab is not solved, we have to reboot to see hosts.
I have cca 400 hosts in table and it is working fine for me now (was not working in 1.5), so it seems to be fixed. Maybe you have more hosts and there could be a bigger limit?
Wait 2-3 days.
 
User avatar
zervan
Member
Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:43 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Tue Aug 23, 2011 3:30 pm

I have cca 400 hosts in table and it is working fine for me now (was not working in 1.5), so it seems to be fixed. Maybe you have more hosts and there could be a bigger limit?
Wait 2-3 days.
Maybe you are right but system has uptime 6 days and still working now. Maybe there is something different? I'm not using VLAN, ACL nor SNMP.
Dusan Zervan from Slovakia
MTCNA, MTCRE
 
reverged
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 271
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 8:30 am

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Fri Sep 16, 2011 12:33 am

I have noticed a peculiarity with MT Discovery Protocol and v1.6.
Perhaps the problem exists in earlier versions as well. I have not and won't investigate that.

The MT discovery packets sent by the RB250GS are tagged with vlan 1.
Which is strange, because I do not have vlan 1 in the vlan table.
Is it there by default?

Since I also did not have vlan 1 on the main router interface, I didn't see the RB250GS in the list of neighbors. If I add vlan 1 on the main router, I can see the RB250 in neighbors.

I have tried with the "Allow from VLAN" ticked and un-ticked and the result is the same.

This is not a huge problem, but I am using the neighbor information from other devices and wanted to incorporate the RB250's.

For now, I can simply add vlan 1 to the main router interface.
 
Quicksivler
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:16 am

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:29 pm

I agree.... viewtopic.php?f=17&t=44971 bug still present.
 
billjellis
newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 11:04 pm

Re: SwOS version 1.6 released!

Sun Aug 13, 2017 6:49 am

How do i get this version I upgraded t0 the current and it has screwed up the vlans. SwOS version 1.6 released

Bill

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests