Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Jgodoy
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 9:08 pm

SwOS 1.6 Web Interface - HOTS - ERROR:Lost Connection

Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:32 am

the web page send me it error in this sw with SwOS 1.6
connected in our ports a dish ubnt and 3 rb411
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
kirshteins
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:55 am

Re: SwOS 1.6 Web Interface - HOTS - ERROR:Lost Connection

Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:00 am

How many hosts are there in host table, how much traffic is going through the switch and whats the ping latency?
 
Jgodoy
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 9:08 pm

Re: SwOS 1.6 Web Interface - HOTS - ERROR:Lost Connection

Mon Apr 16, 2012 11:47 pm

How many hosts are there in host table, how much traffic is going through the switch and whats the ping latency?
I can not see the table of host, but must be 20 host, my isp is 10Mb up and down... my traffic 4 or 5 mbps per point to host ... irregularly ping latency in some host :
64 byte ping: ttl=255 time<2 ms
or
64 byte ping: ttl=255 time<800 ms
or
more and have some "time out" or "no route to host " intermittently

have diferents ping in diferents hosts, in some host can not enter by telnet, have falls in all hosts and the system works very bad intermittently.

but my problem on web interface is even if directly connected.
 
log
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:37 am

Re: SwOS 1.6 Web Interface - HOTS - ERROR:Lost Connection

Tue Apr 24, 2012 9:07 am

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=48874

Same as here, I reported this same problem but without any respond so dont count for too much.
 
Jgodoy
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 9:08 pm

Re: SwOS 1.6 Web Interface - HOTS - ERROR:Lost Connection

Tue Apr 24, 2012 8:37 pm

reinstall the firmware, with this I can see now the host,
create a vlan to route traffic to output port 1 everything works fine now

... not the reason for the error but now work fine the sw

...
 
pusspower
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 12:28 pm

Re: SwOS 1.6 Web Interface - HOTS - ERROR:Lost Connection

Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:09 pm

+1. Same issue. recently decided to use this device.
Massive number of bugs and workarounds.
For me already:
1. non standard vlan processing.
2. web interface hangs after a while.
My application, like others, unifi <-> 250gs <-> rb???.
Issues solvable, but from all others routerboard devices, this is simple and so buggy !?
SwOS seems behind unattended ! Mikrotik, is it true ?
 
vchrizz
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2016 11:07 am
Location: Austria, Vienna
Contact:

Re: SwOS 1.6 Web Interface - HOTS - ERROR:Lost Connection

Sun Jul 10, 2016 11:34 am

ive got the same issue, not able to see hosts.
(see also http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=48874 )
after looking at http://192.168.88.1/!dhost.b i guess it could be some bridge loop or similar.
i get this output:
[{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},{adr:'44d9e7ff7191',prt:0x02,drp:0x00,mir:0x00,sts:0x07,vid:0x01dc},
...about 100 lines of it...
adr is the macaddress of the vlan-trunkport of my router, so this is correct. prt is port i guess, also correct, router is on port2.
then vid should be then vlan id? this is strange, 01dc in hex is 476 in decimal and i dont know anything about vlan476 ?
im using vlan ids 1100/1500/1660
strange, even after reboot of switch and/or router its the same behaviour.
else everything works ok, ping, vlan, everything is cool just displaying hosts doesnt work but thats not important in my case cause everything else works fine.
 
User avatar
AlexMilenin
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:02 pm

Re: SwOS 1.6 Web Interface - HOTS - ERROR:Lost Connection

Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:28 pm

There is the userscript to solve this issue: https://github.com/azurre/mikrotik-lost-connection-fix
Tested on SwOS v1.14, v1.17. Fix won't work on SwOS v2.xx
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by AlexMilenin on Tue Mar 17, 2020 6:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.
 
User avatar
ariosvelez
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 5:39 pm
Location: Ocala, FL
Contact:

Re: SwOS 1.6 Web Interface - HOTS - ERROR:Lost Connection

Tue Apr 02, 2019 5:20 pm

Has anyone try that script to fix the error lost connection on SwOS?
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com
MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCINE
 
sleerf
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2016 9:12 am

Re: SwOS 1.6 Web Interface - HOTS - ERROR:Lost Connection

Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:06 pm

Curious if this worked for anyone. Running latest version 2.11 and still have the issue remoting in.
 
User avatar
AlexMilenin
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:02 pm

Re: SwOS 1.6 Web Interface - HOTS - ERROR:Lost Connection

Tue Mar 17, 2020 6:36 pm

Curious if this worked for anyone. Running latest version 2.11 and still have the issue remoting in.
Fix won't work on v2.xx

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests