Community discussions

 
mfowler
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 4:02 am

Feature Request - Name Ports

Mon Jun 10, 2013 12:15 am

Please add the simple ability to name ports into the SwOS for the 250 and 260. Thanks, That is all for now.
Last edited by mfowler on Mon Jun 17, 2013 4:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
pizzulicchio
newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Wed Jun 12, 2013 5:14 pm

+ 1 for this request... and STP too...
 
User avatar
GlueGuy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 10:57 pm
Location: San Francisco Bay Area California (CA)
Contact:

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Fri Nov 21, 2014 10:47 pm

+1 for me on this too. Would be very helpful. Or at least a "comment" field associated with each port.
~~~
bp
 
User avatar
ziegenberg
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 11:14 am
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Tue Dec 09, 2014 8:05 pm

+1
would be very helpful!
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2293
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Wed Dec 10, 2014 9:58 pm

+ 1
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
User avatar
docmarius
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1219
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:04 pm
Location: Timisoara, Romania
Contact:

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Wed Dec 10, 2014 10:36 pm

A big +1 for this. 5 ports ain't much but remembering what is plugged where can be a challenge.
Torturing CCR1009-7G-1C-1S+, RB450G, RB750GL, RB951G-2HnD, RB960PGS, RB260GSP, OmniTIK 5HnD and NetMetal 922UAGS-5HPacD + R11e-5HnD in my home network.
 
User avatar
richinuk
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:30 pm

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Sat Dec 20, 2014 11:32 am

+1

Can never remember what port is what!
 
User avatar
ringlet
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:24 pm
Location: Gdynia, Poland
Contact:

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Thu Jan 01, 2015 11:19 pm

+1
is is so hard to do? one simple thing ... please help us
 
laurinkus
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 5:05 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Thu Jan 01, 2015 11:41 pm

+1

 
fatmacheto
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 1:07 pm

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Thu Jan 08, 2015 11:43 am

+1 it is stupid not to have the ability to name ports on a "managed" switch .Also bandwith monitoring on ports ... The whole interface on this switch is horable :(
 
mjj
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 3:55 pm

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Thu Jan 29, 2015 1:42 pm

+1
This is "MUST BE" feature. Faster response on SNMP is also important.
 
OleksandrL
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 10:17 am

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Mon Feb 09, 2015 11:56 am

+1
Somtime its so hard to refresh memory :-)
 
Pe3ucTop
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2015 3:24 pm

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Wed Apr 29, 2015 10:44 am

+1
Urgent, need port names ! It's hard to work without it.
 
stpq
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 10:28 pm

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Wed May 13, 2015 12:09 pm

+1 (visible through SNMP)
 
CyberT
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:39 pm
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Contact:

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Mon Jul 06, 2015 1:34 pm

+1 Please
If this helped you then please slam that Karma button :-)
 
Pe3ucTop
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2015 3:24 pm

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Thu Jul 09, 2015 1:56 pm

MikroTik - is there any news about RB260 updates with this feature ?
 
isilva
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:43 pm

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Tue Sep 01, 2015 9:47 pm

+1. It would be very hepful
 
WirelessRudy
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3089
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 5:54 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Mon Oct 05, 2015 11:50 am

+1

First request June 2013, this is the 17th request from user. I have never seen any request made and repeated by so many members and still no reply or no action whatsoever from anybody of Mikrotik! :(

This can't be a difficult item and indeed is very helpful.

Mikrotik, please reply. If it is not possible let us know. Then I'm going to look for replacements!
Show your appreciation of this post by giving me Karma! Thanks.

Rudy R. Puister

WISP operator based on MT routerboard & ROS.
 
DiabolixZA
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 5:06 pm

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Sun Oct 18, 2015 9:49 pm

+1 from my side as well.

Just implemented two GSP's, and not having this as a basic feature is actually ridiculous.
 
npero
Member
Member
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 1:59 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Mon Oct 19, 2015 9:28 am

+1 also
 
freddyk
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 8:39 pm

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Wed Oct 28, 2015 8:57 pm

+1 also!
 
npero
Member
Member
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 1:59 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Mon Apr 25, 2016 3:04 pm

1.15 from today can add port name :) .
 
WirelessRudy
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3089
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 5:54 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Mon Apr 25, 2016 6:52 pm

1.15 from today can add port name :) .
Indeed! At last! :D :D
Show your appreciation of this post by giving me Karma! Thanks.

Rudy R. Puister

WISP operator based on MT routerboard & ROS.
 
Łukasz
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 6:03 pm

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Wed Apr 27, 2016 3:10 pm

Thank You Mikrotik :D
 
lefey
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 7:43 am

Re: Feature Request - Name Ports

Sat Apr 30, 2016 5:35 pm

Port names in SWOS v1.15, its awesome!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests