Community discussions

 
mikrotikedoff
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 7:27 pm

Issues applying license

Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:53 pm

Hello all,

I am currently experiencing an issue with applying a lvl 4 license to a SXT 5 lite. I am noticing a few things that seem odd when i attempt to paste the key into the CLI. Its separates the lines and copies them in varying levels of completeness. I noticed in the manual it shows key> at the start of each command prompt line where theyve pasted an example key in the CLI. But when I paste mine my command prompt reads "line 1 of 3" etc also the first line of mine will have the begin key part and a portion of the key next line will contain more of the key and third line generally has the key in totality it does at this point say the system needs to reboot to take the key. However no matter how many times I try or how I attempt to enter the key it always reboot to still show level 3 key and wont allow me to select AP bridge mode. Any thoughts or help on this will be extremely welcomed as this has me ripping hair out.

Thanks in advance
Brian
 
dbraddon
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 7:51 pm

Re: Issues applying license

Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:45 pm

I am experiencing this same issue and have no idea on how to fix it, and your thread is the only one on this subject I can find, and no reply from Mikrotik support on the problem.

Can we please get an answer on how to fix the license key or upgrade it to level 6 so we can set wlan1 to ap bridge.

I am using a RB911G-5HPacD running RoS 6.40.6!

Thanks!
 
JB172
Member
Member
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:12 pm
Location: AWMN

Re: Issues applying license

Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:31 pm

Send email to Mikrotik support support@mikrotik.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FoxD, mducharme and 30 guests