Community discussions

 
eslamxboss
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:41 pm

Cant connect to winbox after hotspot setup

Wed Jun 12, 2019 12:44 am

Hello Guys
I'm using 2 wan load balance setup (PCC)
all goes right
but when I setup hotspot I can't connect to winbox and cant ping router board and no internet access
any help, please

Code: Select all


/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] name=Local
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] name=WAN1
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] name=WAN2

/ip address
add address=192.168.16.254/24 network=192.168.0.0 broadcast=192.168.0.255 interface=Local
add address=192.168.1.2/24 network=192.168.1.0 broadcast=192.168.1.255 interface=WAN1
add address=192.168.2.2/24 network=192.168.2.0 broadcast=192.168.2.255 interface=WAN2

/ip firewall mangle
add action=accept chain=prerouting in-interface=WAN1
add action=accept chain=prerouting in-interface=WAN2

add chain=prerouting dst-address-type=!local in-interface=Local per-connection-classifier=both-addresses-and-ports:2/0 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=WAN1_conn passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting dst-address-type=!local in-interface=Local per-connection-classifier=both-addresses-and-ports:2/1 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=WAN2_conn passthrough=yes

add chain=prerouting connection-mark=WAN1_conn in-interface=Local action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_WAN1
add chain=prerouting connection-mark=WAN2_conn in-interface=Local action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_WAN2

/ip route
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.1.1 routing-mark=to_WAN1 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.2.1 routing-mark=to_WAN2 check-gateway=ping

add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.1.1 distance=1 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.2.1 distance=2 check-gateway=ping

/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat out-interface=WAN1
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat out-interface=WAN2
 
User avatar
sebastia
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1480
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:23 am
Location: Antwerp, BE

Re: Cant connect to winbox after hotspot setup

Wed Jun 12, 2019 12:53 am

your pcc config looks ok

hotspot will divert traffic to login page, hence you would want to setup hotspot on a guest network only, not your internal network.
 
eslamxboss
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:41 pm

Re: Cant connect to winbox after hotspot setup

Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:00 am

your pcc config looks ok

hotspot will divert traffic to login page, hence you would want to setup hotspot on a guest network only, not your internal network.
No divert to hotspot login page
I setup it on Local NIC (LAN)
What you mean guest network
 
User avatar
sebastia
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1480
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:23 am
Location: Antwerp, BE

Re: Cant connect to winbox after hotspot setup

Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:55 pm

https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:IP/Hotspot
The MikroTik HotSpot Gateway provides authentication for clients before access to public networks .
I think you should still have access to routerboard when using MacServer with WinBox -> so connect to "mac of routerboard".
 
eslamxboss
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:41 pm

Re: Cant connect to winbox after hotspot setup

Wed Jun 12, 2019 3:39 pm

https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:IP/Hotspot
The MikroTik HotSpot Gateway provides authentication for clients before access to public networks .
I think you should still have access to routerboard when using MacServer with WinBox -> so connect to "mac of routerboard".
Can't access with mac too...
 
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2264
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: Cant connect to winbox after hotspot setup

Wed Jun 12, 2019 4:35 pm

Not sure if it affects winbox connectivity, but IP settings on local interface are wrong:
/ip address
add address=192.168.16.254/24 network=192.168.0.0 broadcast=192.168.0.255 interface=Local
Address with its netmask is not compatible with network and broadcast addresses. Netmask seems correct (if looking at network and broadcast addresses), it's the interface address which doesn't seem right.

It's impossible to comment on MAC winbox connection as the setup about that is not shown in posted configuration excerpt.
BR,
Metod

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 35 guests