Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
SomeYoungGuy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:18 am

Remove old bandwidth= feature

Tue May 04, 2021 1:09 pm

In some upgrade we lost the ability to set the "bandwidth" on the ethernet device. Now its set, but it cannot be taken off.
>export   
...
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] bandwidth=10M/10M comment="Fiber PPPOE" name=eth1 speed=100Mbps
but, these are not longer option... so I can't change them or take them off.
/interface> set [ find default-name=ether1 ] bandwidth=unlimited/unlimited comment="Fiber PPPOE" name=eth1 speed=100Mbps       
expected end of command (line 1 column 34
 
SomeYoungGuy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:18 am

Re: Remove old bandwidth= feature

Tue May 04, 2021 1:48 pm

As a matter of interest - the UI and OS doesn't seem to know about it, or support it, but the switch does... the network is in fact limited as specified.

This is using the latest version: 6.48.2 (Stable)
 
Cablenut9
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2021 5:30 am

Re: Remove old bandwidth= feature

Tue May 04, 2021 1:59 pm

Try using a simple queue instead.
Serial question asker
 
SomeYoungGuy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:18 am

Re: Remove old bandwidth= feature

Tue May 04, 2021 2:02 pm

Found it:
/interface> ethernet set eth1 bandwidth=unlimited/unlimited

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], DeJoe and 165 guests