Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
jlct021
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:12 pm

How to Port Forward and Bypass HotSpot for DVR?

Sun Oct 04, 2015 6:33 pm

Hi All
We've successfully setup a HotSpot with UserManager for a Guest House.
However our challenge now is how to continue to allow the existing Port forwarding, and bypass the HotSpot so that the DVR can continue to be accessible to / from the outside world?

I've Included a Diagram showing the setup exactly as it is now. If I change the IP of the camera to one on the same subnet as the HotSpot, lets say: 10.1.1.250, exclude this IP from the HotSpot DHCP range, and add it to IP Bindings, How then do I port forward to an IP (10.1.1.250) that's on a different subnet as the ADSL Modem LAN? (192.168.0.1/24)

Any help very much appreciated.
Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
mousa1983
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: ilam-iran

Re: How to Port Forward and Bypass HotSpot for DVR

Sun Oct 04, 2015 6:37 pm

Hi
You can add Your DVR IP address in hotsopt->IP Bindings
type=bypassed
 
wickedstangs
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 5:30 pm

Re: How to Port Forward and Bypass HotSpot for DVR

Mon Oct 05, 2015 3:31 am

Hi
You can add Your DVR IP address in hotsopt->IP Bindings
type=bypassed
how can I set up a DVR statically?
 
User avatar
mousa1983
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: ilam-iran

Re: How to Port Forward and Bypass HotSpot for DVR?

Tue Oct 06, 2015 8:20 pm

In IP->DHCP->Leases Menu; you can double click DVR address and click make static.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 104 guests