Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
azurtem
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 217
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 5:35 pm
Location: Nice, France
Contact:

RB with two uplinks

Wed Oct 07, 2015 10:50 am

Hi

I have a Mikrotik router that is configured with two uplinks

I need to be able to contact the router via the second (backup) uplink

But if I connect to the router via the second uplink the response will go through the default route: the first uplink

Is there a way to force responses to to go back out the second uplink ?
Do I need a postrouting mangle rule ?

thanks
yann
 
User avatar
Caci99
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1071
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:26 pm
Location: Tirane
Contact:

Re: RB with two uplinks

Wed Oct 07, 2015 12:35 pm

Try this:
/ip firewall mangle
add chain=input in-interface=WAN1 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=wan1
add chain=input in-interface=WAN2 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=wan2
add chain=postrouting connection-mark=wan1 action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=wan1 passthrough=no
add chain=postrouting connection-mark=wan2 action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=wan2 passthrough=no
/ip route
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=wan1 routing-mark=wan1
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=wan2 routing-mark=wan2
-Toni-
Don't crash the ambulance, whatever you do
 
User avatar
azurtem
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 217
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 5:35 pm
Location: Nice, France
Contact:

Re: RB with two uplinks

Wed Oct 07, 2015 4:30 pm

Thanks Caci, I'll give that a try

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bbredewold, ingdaka, kdavid, Majestic-12 [Bot], MasteRTriX and 95 guests