Community discussions

matbevis
just joined
Topic Author

smtp port forwarding

Wed Oct 28, 2015 11:56 am

Hi

I'm new to Mikrotik routers but enjoying getting to know the os and setting up for my businesses.

I first setup with a basic configuration with one WAN attached to ether1, with my local network plugged into ether4

I have various port forwards setup that point to my server for email and remote web workplace. I set these up in NAT but also needed to accept them in firewall filter rules or it doesn't open the ports. This went slightly against what I had read in documentation but it all works fine.

I then moved onto stage2 to add in a second WAN attached to ether2. I read quite a bit of documentation and setup using the following rules

/ip firewall mangle
add chain=prerouting dst-address=192.168.0.0/24 in-interface=ether4 action=accept

add chain=input in-interface=ether1 connection-mark=no-mark action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=WAN1 passthrough=no
add chain=input in-interface=ether2 connection-mark=no-mark action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=WAN2 passthrough=no

add chain=output out-interface=ether1 connection-mark=WAN1 action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=WAN1 passthrough=no
add chain=output out-interface=ether2 connection-mark=WAN2 action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=WAN2 passthrough=no

add chain=prerouting connection-mark=no-mark dst-address-type=!local in-interface=ether4 per-connection-classifier=both-addresses:2/0 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=WAN1
add chain=prerouting connection-mark=no-mark dst-address-type=!local in-interface=ether4 per-connection-classifier=both-addresses:2/1 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=WAN2

add chain=prerouting connection-mark=WAN1 in-interface=ether4 action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=WAN1 passthrough=no
add chain=prerouting connection-mark=WAN2 in-interface=ether4 action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=WAN2 passthrough=no

/ip route