Community discussions

 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1409
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:38 am

We have released new version of RouterOS 6.33.1 which is 6.33 with included fixes for known bugs. New features are not included.

What's new in 6.33.1 (2015-Nov-17 09:55):

*) licensing - fix unneeded connection attempts to 169.254.x.x must be CHR only (introduced in 6.33);
*) pppoe - fixed compliance to RFC4638 for MTU larger than 1488 (introduced in 6.33);
*) CRS2xx - fixed occasional switchip resets (broken in 6.33);
*) fastpath - fixed wireless interface fastpath (broken in 6.33);
*) smb - fixed SMB share crash when connection was cancelled;
*) lcd - fixed LCD crash on fast disable/enable;
*) lcd - refresh LCD after display command is executed;
*) vrrp - fix enabling disabled vrrp interface when vrrp program has exited;
*) winbox - do not send any changes on OK button press if nothing has been changed;
*) www - put correct path to Winbox v3.0 for new installations with branding package;
*) webfig - show correctly SFP Tx/Rx;
*) winbox - renamed power-cycle-ping-interval to power-cycle-ping-timeout;
*) hotspot - fixed missing image at login;
*) netinstall - fix branding pack parsing;
*) packages - show version tag when no bundle is installed.
 
onnoossendrijver
Member
Member
Posts: 418
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 11:10 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:52 am

I think I found a little bug.
export shows this:
[...]
/tool romon port
add
On the previous 6.33 version it showed:
[...]
/tool romon port
set [ find default=yes ] cost=100 forbid=no interface=all secrets=""
add cost=100 disabled=yes forbid=no interface=all secrets=""
Something is missing :)
I found this when I checked my Rancid diffs.
Linux/network engineer: ITIL, LPI1, CCNA R+S, CCNP R+S, JNCIA, JNCIS-SEC
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1721
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 12:18 pm

I do not get it - what is missing? all looks in order
What's new in 6.33 (2015-Nov-06 12:49):
*) romon - change port list to be not ordered in export;
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
onnoossendrijver
Member
Member
Posts: 418
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 11:10 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 12:32 pm

Well, this is not a config that you can copy/paste in a router. The CLI expects some input after 'add'.
Linux/network engineer: ITIL, LPI1, CCNA R+S, CCNP R+S, JNCIA, JNCIS-SEC
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1721
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 1:57 pm

Well, this is not a config that you can copy/paste in a router. The CLI expects some input after 'add'.
Your initial config is the issue, fix it. and all problems will be gone.
As list behavior is already changed, and your config will not be common (cause of global romon option availability) , this is minor issue.
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1409
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 2:11 pm

If you have had imported configuration from old export, then you will have this:

/tool romon port
add

If you will run "/tool romon port" print then now you will have two entries for port=all. You can delete one of them. Old export was incorrect and now if you import it, then it seems like it is incorrect again. If you have default RoMON configuration then starting from this version "/export" will be empty.
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 669
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 2:40 pm

in rush i upgrade my home router and two of my customers to 6.33.1 from 6.33 and now i cannot connect to all of them with ip cloud. the customers also called me that they have no internet.
Last edited by freemannnn on Thu Nov 19, 2015 2:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
onnoossendrijver
Member
Member
Posts: 418
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 11:10 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 2:46 pm

If you have had imported configuration from old export, then you will have this:

/tool romon port
add

If you will run "/tool romon port" print then now you will have two entries for port=all. You can delete one of them. Old export was incorrect and now if you import it, then it seems like it is incorrect again. If you have default RoMON configuration then starting from this version "/export" will be empty.
I don't think I have ever imported old configuration on these devices. But removing one of the entries solved my problem. Thank you!
Linux/network engineer: ITIL, LPI1, CCNA R+S, CCNP R+S, JNCIA, JNCIS-SEC
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1721
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 2:49 pm

in rush i upgrade my home router and two of my customers to 6.33.1 from 6.33 and now i cannot to three of them with ip cloud. the customers also called me that they have no internet.
you are not doing it right. First test then upgreade yourself, then use for few days, and then and only then do something on customer network.

My upgrades have no issues so far.
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 669
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 2:50 pm

in rush i upgrade my home router and two of my customers to 6.33.1 from 6.33 and now i cannot to three of them with ip cloud. the customers also called me that they have no internet.
you are not doing it right. First test then upgreade yourself, then use for few days, and then and only then do something on customer network.

My upgrades have no issues so far.
yes of course i always do like this , i dont know today how i did this rushing bloody thing. i always upgrade my home router to play and after my customers!
@@@@@ now i have to go to the sites to check. i hope there is no need for netinstall
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1743
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 3:09 pm

in rush i upgrade my home router and two of my customers to 6.33.1 from 6.33 and now i cannot to three of them with ip cloud. the customers also called me that they have no internet.
you are not doing it right. First test then upgreade yourself, then use for few days, and then and only then do something on customer network.

My upgrades have no issues so far.
yes of course i always do like this , i dont know today how i did this rushing bloody thing. i always upgrade my home router to play and after my customers!
@@@@@ now i have to go to the sites to check. i hope there is no need for netinstall
bad idea to install a new release only 3 or 4 hours after has been released to remote customer equipment
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 669
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 3:17 pm

yes you are right!
i always install new version to my router at home and test. and after some days i install to my customers.
today i dont know i was tricked that is a bug release and no problems will appear!
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24272
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 3:23 pm

three of them with ip cloud
please find out what specifically is the issue and let us know
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 669
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 3:29 pm

i will go first to my house to check if i can connect to my rb2011 with winbox and see what is wrong.
if winbox is ok maybe something wrong with pppoe dialer and the bridge modem.
if cannot connect with winbox propably netinstall is required! after i pick up my laptop and go to customers.
i will inform what i have found in some hours!
 
dd9qp
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 5:36 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 3:36 pm

PPoE-Out Client: DialIn to German Telekom not working on RB493AH.
RB439AH was running ok with V6.33, V6.33.1 didn't do the dialin-process and ran into loop.
Login process always gets terminated.
Downgraded to V6.33 and everything worked ok again.
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 669
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 3:48 pm

PPoE-Out Client: DialIn to German Telekom not working on RB493AH.
RB439AH was running ok with V6.33, V6.33.1 didn't do the dialin-process and ran into loop.
Login process always gets terminated.
Downgraded to V6.33 and everything worked ok again.
i am in greece and i use pppoe with 1492 mtu-mru to dial at bridge modem. maybe we have the same problem
this is a photo from customer of another rb951 at a previous version ros
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
dd9qp
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 5:36 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 4:14 pm

i am in greece and i use pppoe with 1492 mtu-mru to dial at bridge modem. maybe we have the same problem
this is a photo from customer of another rb951 at a previous version ros
It's the same here: 1492/1492 - runs perfectly in V6.33
 
cantanko
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 12:53 am

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 5:03 pm

Same issues with PPPoE client on CRS-1xx - can't test downgrading yet as need to go home to fix it :D
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 669
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 7:02 pm

just came home and rb2011 with 6.33.1 was ok except pppoe-out1 was in a loop and not connecting.
remove 1492 in both fields (see image below) and connected!
i am going to my 2 sites to do the same. i wont downgrade to 6.33
 
dadoremix
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 11:31 am

6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 7:28 pm

Yes... Pppoe not working, recived bad pap...
Rb435g and 493ah
Again fix will be needed 6.33.1.1
 
felted67
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:24 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 7:34 pm

Hi,

with RB951G-2HnD the same. Just terminating and no connection.....

Carrier: Deutsche Telekom 6000RAM DSL.

(Remote site - will checkout tomorrow).

Greetz.......Detlef
 
hardvk0
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 03, 2014 8:51 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:39 pm

I have a RB2011.
Since version 6.32.3, MTU 1492 in PPPoE has malfunctioned. Any later version has solved.
V6.32.3 work fine.
Image
imagen

V6.34rc6 Don't work.
Image
share image
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1409
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Fri Nov 20, 2015 7:14 am

If you did use RouterOS + RouterOS for PPPoE tunnel, then it should work correctly since 6.34rc3. Now also problem with RouterOS + other vendor device is fixed if RFC4638 is supported in both ends. Upgrade your RouterOS device to 6.34rc6.

If you still have some problems about which we are not aware of, then please generate supout file with PPPoE debug logs and send it to support@mikrotik.com
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1721
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Fri Nov 20, 2015 8:06 am

It is good that we have many new users joining into forum to report the same issue and it is completely unsuspicious. :)

Do you have any information about what is PPPoE server in your case?
Have you same issues with MTU/MRU 1480?

I just checked my pppoe-clients, and i was not able to repeat the issue with regular MTU.
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
rado3105
Member
Member
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:45 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Fri Nov 20, 2015 6:09 pm

*) fastpath - fixed wireless interface fastpath (broken in 6.33);


What was the result of this in 6.33?
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 669
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Fri Nov 20, 2015 7:51 pm

in greece pppoe client is using 1492 mru mtu
i have to downgrade back to 6.33 to keep using that number
with 6.33.1 it was in a connection loop and never connected.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
HiltonT
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 4:24 am
Location: 'Srayamate
Contact:

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Fri Nov 20, 2015 8:34 pm

in rush i upgrade my home router and two of my customers to 6.33.1 from 6.33 and now i cannot connect to all of them with ip cloud. the customers also called me that they have no internet.
I upgraded my office CRS125 before doing any client units (our usual procedure) and 6.33.1 broke my PPPoE connection (MTU=1480) - not even creating a new PPPoE client would allow me to connect. I downgraded back to 6.33 and connected again immediately using the original PPPoE Client profile.

I'm hanging back on further upgrades until this PPPoE bug is fixed.
Regards,
Hilton Travis
 
hardvk0
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 03, 2014 8:51 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Fri Nov 20, 2015 8:58 pm

In my case, the connection is with the ISP. I have no way of knowing if it supports RFC4638.
It worked well before, not now.
 
User avatar
Hotz1
Member
Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 6:55 am

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Sat Nov 21, 2015 3:28 am

Could someone who downloaded the Grand Unified Torrent™ for 6.33.1, please seed? It's stuck at 81.88%.
Principal, Engineering
Cape Ann Communications, Inc.
Gloucester, MA, USA
 
mistry7
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1327
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Sat Nov 21, 2015 10:03 am

Same Problem here with PPPoE-Client Connection.
ROS 6.33.1 do MTU 1480
Possible ist 1492 but the Connection is always done in 1480.

mistry7
 
francisuk24
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 12:10 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Sat Nov 21, 2015 4:15 pm

Simple queue not working v6.33.1, Could this be an RB750 r2 mipsbe firmware issue? http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=102410
RouterBoard RB750R2, RouterOS Level 4
ISP: Zen Internet via VDSL 2 > 74.68Mb Down / 17.84Mb Up
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7604
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Sat Nov 21, 2015 5:01 pm

Although I was saying that 6.33 provided its version number to Dude 4b3, now I have to say that 6.33.1 definitely does not. All devices in device list with 6.33.1 lost their version value.

Mikrotik, did you any undocumented change on snmp oids or what?
 
raffav
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:40 am

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Sat Nov 21, 2015 8:40 pm

Hello, can someone give some example how to use the vlan-mode and vlan id on the virutal ap ?
i cant figure out how do make work

thanks
 
ckleea
newbie
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 12:19 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Sun Nov 22, 2015 12:34 am

I found the same issue of KVM in x86 not functioning. It just showed starting but not running.
I have to restore back to 6.32.3
 
igb
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 7:05 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Sun Nov 22, 2015 11:25 am

Attempting to use Webfig gives "Error: Not Found" at the login screen for some source addresses (I can't quite figure the pattern out: I was at one point trying 0.0.0.0/0 and ::0/0 as permitted and still have the problem when accessing remotely). Works reliably when connected via L2TP+IPSec VPN. Worked OK with 6.33.
 
storp
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:53 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:58 pm

I hade the same issue when connecting through https after upgrade but fixed it by clearing all local cache in my browser (firefox). Give it a try and see if it helps.
Attempting to use Webfig gives "Error: Not Found" at the login screen for some source addresses (I can't quite figure the pattern out: I was at one point trying 0.0.0.0/0 and ::0/0 as permitted and still have the problem when accessing remotely). Works reliably when connected via L2TP+IPSec VPN. Worked OK with 6.33.
 
User avatar
pukkita
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 2984
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:09 am
Location: Spain

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Thu Nov 26, 2015 1:20 pm

*) fastpath - fixed wireless interface fastpath (broken in 6.33);
Doesn't seem to be the case, at least with NetMetals (wireless-cm2 package used, Nv2, wireless interface queue set to only-hardware-queue) performance worsens with it enabled.
Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication - Da Vinci
Getting the most out of this forum
 
purana
newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 1:57 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Fri Nov 27, 2015 12:49 pm

I upgraded my RB951G-2HnD from v6.30.1 to v6.33.1 and immediately after doing so the PPPoE connection stops working to my ADSL bridged modem.

I had to downgrade back to get PPPoE working again..

Looks like we might have some issues with PPPoE in the release.
 
purana
newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 1:57 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Fri Nov 27, 2015 12:53 pm

in greece pppoe client is using 1492 mru mtu
i have to downgrade back to 6.33 to keep using that number
with 6.33.1 it was in a connection loop and never connected.
My pppoe-out1 is configured the same. It stops working and never connects upon upgrading to 6.33.1 and I had to downgrade back to the version that was working.

Really disappointed, especially since when I tweeted about it and got no reply from mikrotik on twitter.
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1409
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Fri Nov 27, 2015 1:11 pm

purana - In 6.34rc11 it is fixed. At least all of our clients who had these problems reported back that now it is fixed.
 
purana
newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 1:57 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Fri Nov 27, 2015 1:47 pm

purana - In 6.34rc11 it is fixed. At least all of our clients who had these problems reported back that now it is fixed.
I'll wait until the next stable release.
 
cantanko
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 12:53 am

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Mon Nov 30, 2015 1:53 pm

Regarding the PPPoE breakage between 6.33 and 6.33.1, setting the max-mtu and max-mru to "auto" fixed it for me...
 
User avatar
vzouh
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:59 pm
Contact:

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Mon Nov 30, 2015 3:03 pm

Hi Everyone,
Just updated my RB1100AH from 5.26 to 6.33.1 yesterday,
everything looks just fine but i found the log reporting many warning

19:46:03 interface,warning ether7: bridge port received packet with own address as source address (00:0c:42:eb:0a:05), probably loop
19:46:10 interface,warning ether7: bridge port received packet with own address as source address (00:0c:42:eb:0a:05), probably loop
19:46:17 interface,warning ether7: bridge port received packet with own address as source address (00:0c:42:eb:0a:05), probably loop
19:46:24 interface,warning ether7: bridge port received packet with own address as source address (00:0c:42:eb:0a:05), probably loop
19:46:29 interface,warning ether7: bridge port received packet with own address as source address (00:0c:42:eb:0a:05), probably loop
19:46:35 interface,warning ether7: bridge port received packet with own address as source address (00:0c:42:eb:0a:05), probably loop
19:46:43 interface,warning ether7: bridge port received packet with own address as source address (00:0c:42:eb:0a:05), probably loop
19:46:50 interface,warning ether7: bridge port received packet with own address as source address (00:0c:42:eb:0a:05), probably loop
19:46:56 interface,warning ether7: bridge port received packet with own address as source address (00:0c:42:eb:0a:05), probably loop
19:47:03 interface,warning ether7: bridge port received packet with own address as source address (00:0c:42:eb:0a:05), probably loop
I didn't find any suspicious large traffic within that interface (ether7)
FYI, ether7 bridged with one vlan
/interface bridge
add mtu=1500 name=Usee_br

/interface bridge port
add auto-isolate=yes bridge=Usee_br interface=ether7
add auto-isolate=yes bridge=Usee_br interface=vlan835

/interface bridge settings
set allow-fast-path=no
Is this somekind of difference between 5.26 and 6.33.1, or maybe some bug ?
any suggestion will be very appreciated ;)
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1721
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Mon Nov 30, 2015 3:37 pm

in most cases problem is somewhere else in the network. same vlan bridged with same ethernet network maybe? without RSTP?
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
User avatar
vzouh
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:59 pm
Contact:

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Mon Nov 30, 2015 3:49 pm

in most cases problem is somewhere else in the network. same vlan bridged with same ethernet network maybe? without RSTP?
protocol-mode=rstp
bridge contains 1 ethernet and 1 vlan from other ethernet
my router contains total 3 bridges
fyi, i didn't make any configuration changes, while this router uptime more than 1year without any suspicious error/warning in 5.26
 
slavisar
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 9:38 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Mon Nov 30, 2015 9:44 pm

Since 6.33.1 I have lost wpa2 capability. Devices affected are GrooveA 5HPn, SXT G-2HnD and RB2011UiAS-2HnD-IN.
When establishing wpa2 connection, AP log says "unicast keys exchange timeout", then connection drops.
If connection is set unencrypted, everything works ok. I have also tried PTP bridge configuration, but no luck.
I also have tried to downgrade to earlier versions of routeros, but wpa2 still does not work (???).
My equipment is less than year old and has been working flawlessly since latest upgrade.
 
Trema
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 10:21 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Tue Dec 01, 2015 12:27 am

Could it be that the configuration export is broken?
/system export file=filename
I tried it on several devices. Export file won't get bigger than a few KiB's. Adding the "verbose" option doesn't make it any better. :(
 
sasskass
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 4:39 pm

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Tue Dec 01, 2015 2:40 am

Serious ethernet problem!

What the hell is going on ? Bridged ports and as soon as the device will start transmitting the multicast data the outgoing port will start going down/up ~10 times per minute.

Upgraded a couple of SXT-s and some soho 2g routers, same issue...


Aleksander
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1409
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 6.33.1 version is released!

Tue Dec 01, 2015 10:17 am

Version 6.33.2 is released! Please upgrade if you are experiencing issues with 6.33.1.

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=102664

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 56 guests