Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
ibrahimnaaif
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 10:14 am

CPU usage peaks to 100% (1100AH) router

Thu Dec 10, 2015 8:16 am

i am having a issue with router CPU usage peaking to 100% randomly, i have attached a log screenshot which i noticed. looking for some advice as i am very new to this technology. :?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
rufee
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:41 pm

Re: CPU usage peaks to 100% (1100AH) router

Thu Dec 10, 2015 5:52 pm

It could be a faulty cable, or a mismatch between data rates.

Check this: http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?t=81923

If that doesn't help post your Tools -> Profile
And take a look at interface statistics to see if you are maybe having a broadcast storm (A lot of packets).
MTCNA
 
ibrahimnaaif
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 10:14 am

Re: CPU usage peaks to 100% (1100AH) router

Sat Dec 12, 2015 6:39 am

i noticed that the management shows a high usage when the router CPU gets peaked to a 100%
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
ibrahimnaaif
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 10:14 am

Re: CPU usage peaks to 100% (1100AH) router

Sun Dec 13, 2015 5:40 am

It could be a faulty cable, or a mismatch between data rates.

Check this: http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?t=81923

If that doesn't help post your Tools -> Profile
And take a look at interface statistics to see if you are maybe having a broadcast storm (A lot of packets).


here is a screen shot of the profile when the CPU peaks to 100%
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
rufee
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:41 pm

Re: CPU usage peaks to 100% (1100AH) router

Wed Dec 23, 2015 1:38 pm

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Tools/Profiler

Is it spitting a lot of log entries when the cpu is at 100% ?
Not really sure what the management process falls under.

Try setting data rates on both ends to the same value (eg. 100 or 1gbit) and see if it helps (disable auto negotiation)
MTCNA
 
erikhp
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 2:12 am

Re: CPU usage peaks to 100% (1100AH) router

Thu Sep 15, 2016 3:04 am

Hello, did you find a solution for your problem?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 67 guests