Community discussions

 
fadyl87
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2015 6:08 am

CPU Usage Very High For www Profile

Thu Dec 24, 2015 8:11 am

hi..my cpu usage 100%..its become 100% load after used usermanager and usermanager page cant logout (stuck)
after reboot everything working fine..why?
cpu-usage-after used userman.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
ConnectivityEngineer
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: CPU Usage Very High For www Profile

Thu Dec 24, 2015 8:43 am

Few things to help us on the forums who volunteer to help you:


1. Mind posting your config? (and please remember to strip out External IP addresses as needed for security reasons)
2. This is an RB951 - how many users are connecting and running through the system?

I am wondering if it is a limit due to hardware you may be hitting the upper limits on how many users can pass into and through it.
Glenn Kelley | MCTNA, MTCWE, MTCTCE, RHCE, RHCSS
http://Connectivity.Engineer
USA Based 24x7x365 Mikrotik, Juniper, Ubiquiti TAC & WISP / ISP Blind Label Support Call Center
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7604
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Thu Dec 24, 2015 9:17 am

Check the incoming connections. Maybe you would need to implement a firewall rule...
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1743
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: CPU Usage Very High For www Profile

Thu Dec 24, 2015 10:52 pm

check incomming connections, maybe you are under attack
 
Zorro
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 676
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: CPU Usage Very High For www Profile

Sun Dec 27, 2015 1:10 pm

sounds like someone bruteforcing you ROS thru web-service ://
or/and DDoS/flood attempt.
 
khanbd
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 4:41 pm

Re: CPU Usage Very High For www Profile

Mon Dec 28, 2015 8:04 pm

i had similar issue. it was some viral attack from some of my client in port 80. i couldn't block those mac by firewall rule so i blocked those mac from my managed switch.

just run a torch with destination your router ip. you may find those culprit. But remember in my case it was not intentional it was virus.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 139 guests