Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
arjuneu
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 10:24 am

RB1100AHx2 uploading someting itself.

Mon Dec 28, 2015 12:29 pm

Hello Forum Members,

I have noticed that after installing RB1100AHx2, it us uploading something up and consuming my whole upload bandwidth. Can anyone suggest me something.

The below pics are of two 1100AHx2.

The torch report is of 2nd rb.
Regards,
Arjun Neupane
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
pukkita
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 3037
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:09 am
Location: Spain

Re: RB1100AHx2 uploading someting itself.

Mon Dec 28, 2015 12:46 pm

Check your DNS cache, and web-proxy aren't open to Internet.
A torch that includes ports will be more helpful.
Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication - Da Vinci
Getting the most out of this forum
 
User avatar
arjuneu
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 10:24 am

Re: RB1100AHx2 uploading someting itself.

Mon Dec 28, 2015 12:57 pm

Check your DNS cache, and web-proxy aren't open to Internet.
A torch that includes ports will be more helpful.
Thanks,
It was DNS, I had set "allow-remote-requests" to yes.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7603
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Mon Dec 28, 2015 4:53 pm

It wouldn't be so big problem if you had blocked new incoming connections from wan side.
 
trace323
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 5:52 pm

Re: RB1100AHx2 uploading someting itself.

Tue Dec 29, 2015 6:38 am

Make sure to uncheck " allow dns remote request" ..

Also do this

/ip firewall filter
add action=drop chain=input dst-port=53 in-interface="ether1 - WAN" protocol=\
tcp
add action=drop chain=input dst-port=53 in-interface="ether1 - WAN" protocol=\
udp


This is the best way to block any unwanted traffic..

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], eworm, LSan83, meazz1 and 60 guests