Community discussions

 
darkprocess
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 253
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 1:16 pm

hAP ac Lite no 5GHz interface

Wed Jan 06, 2016 11:38 pm

Hello,

i just received my hAPac Lite.

on winbox i only see wlan0 wich propose only 2.4Ghz frequencies.

Where are the 5GHz

Thanks for your help
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1743
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: hAP ac Lite no 5GHz interface

Thu Jan 07, 2016 2:47 am

Hello,

i just received my hAPac Lite.

on winbox i only see wlan0 wich propose only 2.4Ghz frequencies.

Where are the 5GHz

Thanks for your help
chek the device reported under system -> resources
 
darkprocess
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 253
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 1:16 pm

hAP ac Lite no 5GHz interface

Thu Jan 07, 2016 2:59 am

RB952Ui-5ac2nD
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: hAP ac Lite no 5GHz interface

Thu Jan 07, 2016 3:27 am

How much networks you see in your laptop?
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1743
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: hAP ac Lite no 5GHz interface

Thu Jan 07, 2016 4:20 am

can you post screenshots??
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7604
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:39 am

Do you have cm2 package installed and some recent ros with routerboot updated?
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1721
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: hAP ac Lite no 5GHz interface

Thu Jan 07, 2016 7:29 am

Yes, make sure that latest RotuerOS version and latest wireless package (cm2) is used.
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
darkprocess
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 253
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 1:16 pm

hAP ac Lite no 5GHz interface

Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:13 pm

It was the cm2 package. After restoring the router with netinstall fp was active. Swapped and now i have the two radios.
Thanks a lot
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1743
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: hAP ac Lite no 5GHz interface

Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:19 pm

look like the end of fp package??

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 113 guests