Community discussions

 
ariaking
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 6:02 pm

Problem with Bridge on CRS125-24G-1S

Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:48 am

hi

in need help
when cables connect to Switch L2 every thing is very good and no Packet loss but when cable connected to CRS (all port Bridged) i have packet loss beetween local IP

I have 40Mb/s BW
thank you

when use switch
Image

when use CRS bridge Port
Image
 
scampbell
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 457
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 5:20 am
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Re: Problem with Bridge on CRS125-24G-1S

Thu Jan 14, 2016 5:24 am

When ports are bridged all LAN traffic goes through the CPU (shared 1GB link) whereas when ports are switched LAN traffic does not impact the CPU so routing performance is better.
MTCNA, MTCWE, MTCRE, MTCTCE, MTCSE, MTCINE, Trainer
___________________
Mikrotik Distributor - New Zealand
http://www.campbell.co.nz
 
User avatar
fibernetwork
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:45 am

Re: Problem with Bridge on CRS125-24G-1S

Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:14 am

"When ports are bridged all LAN traffic goes through the CPU (shared 1GB link) whereas when ports are switched LAN traffic does not impact the CPU so routing performance is better." agree with this answer.
Fiberstore -James
 
ariaking
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: Problem with Bridge on CRS125-24G-1S

Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:40 am

When ports are bridged all LAN traffic goes through the CPU (shared 1GB link) whereas when ports are switched LAN traffic does not impact the CPU so routing performance is better.
thank you

if i use Router high performance repeate this problem ? i need see and manage traffic for per interface
 
ariaking
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: Problem with Bridge on CRS125-24G-1S

Sat Jan 16, 2016 3:28 pm

No body ????
 
lambert
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 531
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 1:09 am

Re: Problem with Bridge on CRS125-24G-1S

Sat Jan 16, 2016 9:13 pm

What about the traffic do you wish to "manage" per interface?

I suspect you can manage as well with the port in switch mode. This device, with all ports bridged, will likely pass around 100 - 200 Mbps of traffic, total. The CPU is not particularly powerful. You will likely be more happy with the results with switching enabled.

Have you watched the CPU utilization while you are bridged?

A CCR will pass more traffic if bridging or routing is required. With switching on the CRS, you will have many more ports capable of 1 Gbps.
 
ariaking
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: Problem with Bridge on CRS125-24G-1S

Sun Jan 17, 2016 8:22 pm

hi
im use master port and havent any problem :D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests