Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
flameproof
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 3:17 pm

NTP client in NTP package not working

Mon Jan 25, 2016 12:41 pm

Hi all,

On two CCR1012s, if I install the NTP package, the client side does not work - the time is set to January 10th (it's the 25th today) and the time is off by a few hours. If I disable the package and use SNTP instead, it syncs perfectly.

Any ideas? A forum search shows this coming up every now and then but no fix seems to happen.
 
hci
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 612
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:10 pm

Re: NTP client in NTP package not working

Thu Jan 28, 2016 5:53 pm

What ROS version are you running? NTP client seems to have quit on one of our boxes when we moved too v6.33.5 on a CCR. It seems to have a few other issues too.
 
flameproof
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 3:17 pm

Re: NTP client in NTP package not working

Thu Jan 28, 2016 5:57 pm

It wasn't working on 6.33.3 and it's still not working on 6.33.5.
 
chronos
newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 3:54 pm

Re: NTP client in NTP package not working

Wed May 11, 2016 9:05 pm

Also not working on 6.34.1 and 6.35. And we have two local ntp client -> ntp server proxies which both stopped to working. I don't know between which versions exactly. And we can't use SNTP as we need NTP server at the same time. I don't know how to solve this issue.
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 6496
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: NTP client in NTP package not working

Thu May 12, 2016 1:14 am

I don't have this problem running 6.35.2 on a CCR-1009
I would advise you to trace the NTP traffic to see what might be the cause.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: chris72, eworm, Shqipalb and 78 guests