Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
ercxar
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:24 am

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Mon Mar 09, 2020 3:48 am

Have you blocked any countries? (Iran)
Tried to connect to 207.32.194.24 but it says can't connect. Tried to ping and it returns timeouts ...

EDIT: It gets stuck at connecting for a while and then gives the can't connect error.
 
Sanz7
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2020 9:39 am

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Mon Mar 16, 2020 9:52 am

i want to test my 10Gb Traffic, can anyone help to provide btest server for 10Gb Traffic? need soon
 
Garrison1701
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:10 pm

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Wed Mar 25, 2020 1:04 am

Hello everyone,

I recently ordered a 10 Gbps upgrade for my WISP's primary internet circuit, but I don't believe that I am receiving the full 10 Gbps. Is there anyone with a 10 Gbps btest server who could help me out? I can provide my public IP for my btest server through other means if someone wants to swap test server information.
 
Garrison1701
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:10 pm

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Wed Mar 25, 2020 1:44 am

Excuse the double post, but after reading through this entire thread and employing some of the scripts that have already been posted. I feel relatively safe putting this out here. Please don't make me regret it.

IP: 38.104.52.187
Username: btest
Password: btest

Please let me know if you guys are able to achieve 10 Gbps symmetrical connections
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:09 am

Excuse the double post, but after reading through this entire thread and employing some of the scripts that have already been posted. I feel relatively safe putting this out here. Please don't make me regret it.

IP: 38.104.52.187
Username: btest
Password: btest

Please let me know if you guys are able to achieve 10 Gbps symmetrical connections
Reply from Tom Jones

Hello Garrison1701, I am the owner/operator of the original btest server IPv4 address: 207.32.194.24 & IPv6 address: 2605:4e40:0:1fe::
I just wanted to step in and welcome and it's nice to see another public access btest server on-line.
If you experience any issues or problems, you are welcome to contact me for how I might of delt with the same problem.

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
Garrison1701
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:10 pm

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:22 am

Thanks, Tom. I actually just set up a queue for burst at 4 Gbps with sustained speeds at 1 Gbps. Figured it might be bad if it maxed my connection briefly.
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Thu Mar 26, 2020 3:52 am

Heads up, I had to temporarily power-off the public access btest server I manage.

Here in the U.S. , there are thousands of business every where that have laid-off workers , and many of those workers are now working from home. Additionally, Netflix (and other on-line movie video sources) are getting increased bandwidth usage. In some locations, the Internet is experiencing much greater than normal bandwidth and some ISPs are experiencing problems. To help my ISP/WISP operations, I have temporarily disabled the btest server so that I can divert the normal ( peaking up to 2-Gig btest traffic) bandwidth to my customers.

I promise to return the btest server back on-line just as soon as my network stabilizes and the bandwidth is once again available.
This is the first time in over 4-years I have taken this btest server off-line for anything other than basic maintenance.

Everybody , be safe and take proper precautions to protect your ISP/WISP, business, customer and employees. And consider preparing your network(s) for a possible network increase of anywhere from 5 percent to 75 percent. So far, I am only at an additional 5 percent but I am getting ready for an additional 50 percent increase very soon to hit our networks.

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
User avatar
Tonete
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 10:46 am
Location: Granada - SPAIN

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:12 pm

Hello everyone,
Do you know what's happenning with NETERRA bandwidth server?.
It seems that is down, almost since february.

Thanks!
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Thu Mar 26, 2020 5:57 pm

Hello everyone,
Do you know what's happenning with NETERRA bandwidth server?.
It seems that is down, almost since february.

Thanks!
What is a NETERRA bandwidth server?
 
User avatar
Tonete
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 10:46 am
Location: Granada - SPAIN

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Sun Mar 29, 2020 2:55 pm

Sorry!
I'd refer to the server at:

IP: 87.121.0.45
U: neterra
P: neterra
Last time I have seen was on february 25th.
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Thu Apr 16, 2020 3:51 am

A few minutes ago, I brought my public access btest server back on-line.
It is now running again - however , I reduced the maximum btest throughput (using multiple Simple-Queues) to 100 Meg.

Normally this btest server has has the ability to btest at greater than Gig Internet best speeds.
Because of the Corona virus pandemic and most of my customers now working from home and schooling from home, my ISP Internet bandwidth has jumped an additional 25 percent and sometimes peaks at an additional 150+ percent higher than my normal Internet traffic.

You are again welcome to use my btest server again. I ask that you please please please only perform short btest(s) to my server (because my Internet feeds are currently operating at much greater loads than normal.

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Thu Apr 16, 2020 3:57 am

Wow I just noticed ---> 496,719 Views as of April 15'th 2020

Won't be long till this "Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)" hits 1/2 million views !!!

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
kd2pm2
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:14 am
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Thu Apr 16, 2020 4:53 am

Wow I just noticed ---> 496,719 Views as of April 15'th 2020

Won't be long till this "Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)" hits 1/2 million views !!!

North Idaho Tom Jones
Thanks for hosting the server! Just did a test in NJ on Comcast...actually getting more than advertised. I have 300 D/L and seeing 370..I'll take it.! 10 U/L but showing 12...nice...

Moving from DOCSIS 3.0 this weekend to 3.1 so will see if that has any impact at all. I dont expect it to but it will let me know if the newer Netgear is better or worse than my existing Netgear modem
Ed in NJ-USA
RB2011 / RB4011 / RB260GS / RB750
 
Medro
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:36 pm

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:40 pm

Wow I just noticed ---> 496,719 Views as of April 15'th 2020

Won't be long till this "Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)" hits 1/2 million views !!!

North Idaho Tom Jones
:shock: That's a lot, I guess people have not much to do these days due to the virus. So everybody is in front of the computer including me writing you from my Greece property here
 
AnAnAs
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:08 pm
Location: France

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Wed Apr 22, 2020 4:44 pm

Hi All,

It works very well,
Perfect
2.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
ercxar
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:24 am

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Thu Apr 23, 2020 6:28 am

A few minutes ago, I brought my public access btest server back on-line.
It is now running again - however , I reduced the maximum btest throughput (using multiple Simple-Queues) to 100 Meg.

Normally this btest server has has the ability to btest at greater than Gig Internet best speeds.
Because of the Corona virus pandemic and most of my customers now working from home and schooling from home, my ISP Internet bandwidth has jumped an additional 25 percent and sometimes peaks at an additional 150+ percent higher than my normal Internet traffic.

You are again welcome to use my btest server again. I ask that you please please please only perform short btest(s) to my server (because my Internet feeds are currently operating at much greater loads than normal.

North Idaho Tom Jones
Hello

Unfortunately 207.32.194.24 is unreachable. The traceroute stops at 207.32.194.6.
 
danriis
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 1:52 am

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Thu Apr 30, 2020 5:07 am

Hi there, I don't seem to be able to use the bandwidth test server, is there a new IP or new login credentials?
Thank you in advance,
Dan
 
User avatar
mac86
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 12:52 am
Location: bahia blanca - argentina
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Fri May 01, 2020 1:44 am

seems like 207.32.194.24 doesn't work anymore :(
https://www.netpro-ar.com
MTINE - MTCWE - MTCRE - MTCTCE - MTCNA
Patagonia Argentina IT Consultant

Mikrotik user from V2.7.7 - Aug/2003
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Fri May 01, 2020 7:09 pm

seems like 207.32.194.24 doesn't work anymore :(
I just rebooted the btest server.
From time to time, the Mikrotik btest server ( on CHR ) will just quit working and the btest service will stop and show un-checked

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
ornanna
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 11, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Mon May 11, 2020 9:37 am

What is the speed of this bandwidth?
 
shylow
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 10:52 pm

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Sun May 24, 2020 3:08 pm

Here's a tip for those wanting to test bandwidth. Especially if under 1Gbps.

I used my Azure account to create a Windows 10 Pro virtual machine in a region near me with a 1Gbps link.

RDPed into it, disabled the firewall for ease, and downloaded the Mikrotik btest.exe program (https://mt.lv/btest)

Using this, I was able to successfully test the capabilities of my link for as long as I needed, when I needed.

This doesn't take long to setup, and if destroyed afterwards only cost pennies.
 
Toto87
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 11:33 am

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Tue May 26, 2020 11:22 am

Hi ,

how i can access to this server .. i tried winbox and telnet but nothing .. Any way ,, Thanks in advance

Kind Regards
Tariq.E
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8474
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Tue May 26, 2020 1:10 pm

Use Bandwidth Test client to access it.
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Mon Jun 08, 2020 10:14 pm

FYI
I just now updated the 207.32.194.24 btest server
From: 6.46.5
To: 6.47

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
kd2pm2
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:14 am
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Wed Jun 10, 2020 2:12 am

Just tried it. I can get data when I transmit but I see no stats when I try to do a receive test.
Ed in NJ-USA
RB2011 / RB4011 / RB260GS / RB750
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Fri Jun 12, 2020 9:20 pm

Just tried it. I can get data when I transmit but I see no stats when I try to do a receive test.
Question - Is your Mikrotik behind a firewall ( natted ) and/or is your Mikrotik possibly firewalling inbound connections ( such as btest receive ) ?
Try putting a Mikrotik on a live IP address with no firewall then try running the btest.

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
PeaceDuke
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 11:55 am

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Thu Jun 25, 2020 11:27 am

help me set up the microtic I can't, probably crooked hands)
Last edited by PeaceDuke on Thu Jun 25, 2020 11:28 am, edited 2 times in total.
 
belefor
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 10:15 am

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Thu Jun 25, 2020 3:37 pm

Hi Tom,
Just tested my 100/100 Mb/s fiber connection .
I was getting 99.5Mb/s constantly both ways.
Greetings from South Africa
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:38 pm

Hi Tom,
Just tested my 100/100 Mb/s fiber connection .
I was getting 99.5Mb/s constantly both ways.
Greetings from South Africa
Thank you for your post.
:)
 
daggerCVN
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 5:05 pm

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:11 pm

Tom/Garrison/all - thank you for your public btest servers and support.

Tom - if I may repeat a question that has been asked multiple times - do I need to be running the same firmware version or main code branch, or is there a minimum firmware? My router is running 6.44.x Must it be on 6.47.x?
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:35 pm

Tom/Garrison/all - thank you for your public btest servers and support.

Tom - if I may repeat a question that has been asked multiple times - do I need to be running the same firmware version or main code branch, or is there a minimum firmware? My router is running 6.44.x Must it be on 6.47.x?
I don't know the rule for different versions. I do know that I have experienced btest not working until I would upgrade everything to the latest versions.
 
AlexRodac
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 6:37 pm

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Wed Jul 01, 2020 7:20 pm

Hello, I want to know, how to configure the GPS in my LtAP LTE mikrotik devices and if I have to activate the other slots to implement more SIM cards?
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Wed Jul 15, 2020 10:43 pm

FYI - July 15th 2020

I just now updated the btest server ( IPv4 207.32.194.24 IPv6 2605:4e40:0:1fe:: ) server from 6.47 to 6.47.1

Happpy btest-ing ...


North Idaho Tom Jones
 
creatin
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2019 2:59 am

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Fri Jul 17, 2020 2:57 am

Thanks and greetings from Croatia
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Fri Jul 17, 2020 3:02 am

Thanks and greetings from Croatia
Greetings back to you from North Idaho :)
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Fri Jul 17, 2020 4:15 am

FYI re the btest server I operate.

I've got a full 10-Gig Internet on order. In about 3 weeks ( give or take ), I will be able to turn up the btest server back to 3-Gig or faster speeds for remote btest throughput testing.

I was forced to seriously decrease the maximum btest speeds to only a few hundred megs a few weeks ago. With the Covid-19 Corona virus here in my service area, my ISP/WISP bandwidth took an instant 300+ percent increase in bandwidth because everybody started working from home ( including the school students ) - which nearly saturated my current available Internet bandwidth.

I can't wait to test a full 10-Gig connection with only one device on the new network and go to www.speedtest.net ( I hope the speed indicator dial says " You are crazy fast !" )

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
smuslim
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 12:25 am

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Fri Jul 17, 2020 4:26 am

Hi guys. Anyone knows 1 gbit server for bandwidth test?
p.s on 207.32.194.24 can only get 92-95mps
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Fri Jul 17, 2020 4:33 am

Hi guys. Anyone knows 1 gbit server for bandwidth test?
p.s on 207.32.194.24 can only get 92-95mps
FYI - my post prior to your post is about the 207.32.194.24 btest server. But that is possible a couple of week out still.

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
smuslim
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 12:25 am

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Fri Jul 17, 2020 4:42 am

Hi guys. Anyone knows 1 gbit server for bandwidth test?
p.s on 207.32.194.24 can only get 92-95mps
FYI - my post prior to your post is about the 207.32.194.24 btest server. But that is possible a couple of week out still.

North Idaho Tom Jones
Thanks for response and making the server public!
 
AlexRodac
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 6:37 pm

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Fri Jul 17, 2020 6:34 pm

Hello, I want to know how to configure all the sim card slots of my LtAP LTE device kit, it has three sim card slots.
I only have active a one slot, that it is the second slot.
It doesn't let me activate the other two slots, it tells me that "only APN can be local!" And I do not understand because.
 
User avatar
mac86
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 12:52 am
Location: bahia blanca - argentina
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Tue Aug 11, 2020 5:01 pm

Ctr+X - Moderator
This is SPAM.

please, don't send us spam
This is a Mikrotik Forum.

thank you.
https://www.netpro-ar.com
MTINE - MTCWE - MTCRE - MTCTCE - MTCNA
Patagonia Argentina IT Consultant

Mikrotik user from V2.7.7 - Aug/2003
 
User avatar
BartoszP
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1855
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 1:13 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Tue Aug 11, 2020 5:14 pm

do not respam spam
Real admins use real keyboards.
 
awesomefishguy
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 3:01 pm

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Tue Aug 25, 2020 11:14 pm

I have a 5GB pipe. Happy to offer some free bandwidth.
 
User avatar
Mannsean
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2020 3:32 pm
Location: England London

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Fri Aug 28, 2020 1:53 am

I have a 5GB pipe. Happy to offer some free bandwidth.
You so awesome
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Tue Sep 22, 2020 4:02 am

Some news , I have my IPv4: 207.32.194.24 IPv6: 2605:4e40:0:1fe:: back on-line again.
EDIT: btest user is --> btest and btest password is --> btest ( btest & btest )
I set the queue to allow btest-ing up to 4-Gig.

Question - Who has a 10-Gig Internet connected Mikrotik I can perform a btest to/from ?
I am now on a 10-Gig connection and I am looking for something to btest to/from so that I can check my 10-Gig connection.

Also - If you are btest-ing to my btest server - Please post your btest speed results , I want to verify It is running up to and over 2 Gig and possibly hitting 4-Gig on the top-end of btest throughput results.

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
gotsprings
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 987
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 9:30 pm

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Wed Sep 23, 2020 3:35 pm

Some news , I have my IPv4: 207.32.194.24 IPv6: 2605:4e40:0:1fe:: back on-line again.
EDIT: btest user is --> btest and btest password is --> btest ( btest & btest )
I set the queue to allow btest-ing up to 4-Gig.

Question - Who has a 10-Gig Internet connected Mikrotik I can perform a btest to/from ?
I am now on a 10-Gig connection and I am looking for something to btest to/from so that I can check my 10-Gig connection.

Also - If you are btest-ing to my btest server - Please post your btest speed results , I want to verify It is running up to and over 2 Gig and possibly hitting 4-Gig on the top-end of btest throughput results.

North Idaho Tom Jones
"can't connect"
"It ain't what you don't know that gets you into trouble. It's what you know for sure that just ain't so."
Mark Twain
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Wed Sep 23, 2020 6:02 pm

Reply to gotsprings re "can't connect"

Question: What is your IP address ? I will look at my access-lists.
Question: Has this ever worked for you in the past ?
Question: Can you ping 207.32.194.22 ?
Question: I want to verify --> Are you trying to Bandwidth-Test to my Mikrotik BTest-Server IPv4 address of 207.32.194.24 using User: btest Password: btest ?
Question: Is the Mikrotik you are trying to Bandwidth-Test from directly on the Internet and no firewall ? Firewalls can prevent some UDP and/or TCP send and/or receive btest from running.

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
aslev
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2020 9:53 pm

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Fri Sep 25, 2020 10:19 pm

Hi,
Found my way here from Google.
I have 10Gbps located in Stockholm, Sweden. Using CCR1036-8G-2S+.

Tested on: 38.104.52.187
10sec average: 2.9 Gbps/74.2 Mbps

And also: 207.32.194.24
I achieved 4Gbps both send and receive, however I did not run both at the same time.
Now I can't connect, but I guess (without reading trough every post here) that you have some sort of spam/flood protection that puts me on hold?

I don't have any devices yet that can handle 10Gbps (they are on the way) and I would LOVE to try this beast out on it's full capacity from the router itself.
I could also set up a BTest Server if anyone would like to try against my connection. However, this is a private resident with static IP and I don't want to post my IP here. Private message, if that is possible on this forum would be preferred.

Also a big thanks to everyone here for publishing test servers.
Especially you TomjNorthIdaho.
Br
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1067
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Tue Sep 29, 2020 6:03 pm

re: Now I can't connect, but I guess (without reading trough every post here) that you have some sort of spam/flood protection that puts me on hold?

Yes , I do have a Simple-Queue which also uses an Address-List.
My address list has the following types of Names ( types ).
- blocklist - IP address that are blocked from using my btest server ( bad guys who have abused my btest server )
- previous - IP address that have recently used my btest server and are blocked for a couple of hours , then auto released
- tester - IP addresses that are white-listed ( IP address that have unlimited access to my btest server - these are normally my networks that I manage ).

Also - my Simple-Queue limits the maximum speed of all running btest testing to 4-Gig ( all currently running btests at the same time in the 4-Gig rate-limiting queue ). This is to prevent my Internet connection from getting hammered.

I will be building a second private full 10-Gig btest server. If you are interested in performing a full 10-Gig btest , I am open to the idea.

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
roxanaschram
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2020 7:59 am

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Sat Oct 10, 2020 8:34 am

Just installed a CCR1009 on a 1GB fiber connection. Wondering why i get must slower speed test results behind the CCR than just plugged into the fiber modem. Fast.com direct is 900mbps+ and behind the CCR is closer to 550. Ran the bandwidth test built into the router and Mikrotik app for Windows. Got different results there too.

Edit: Figured out that I forgot to enable fasttrack. Now I get full speed to this server when its not bogged down.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ahtoh, Bing [Bot], nostrax1 and 174 guests